We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stay at various HGI hotels all the time (probably 10 - 15 nights/month). Most of the time the staff are very polite and considerate. This trip I decided to stay at this HGI because of the location - so many great restaurants nearby. The two women at the front desk, Maria and Emily, checked me in very quickly and were just amazingly nice and friendly. After a long day of driving, it was such a nice treat and it sure made my day. If I have to travel and stay at hotels all the time, it is so nice to have friendly people make it feel more like home. Thank you Emily and Maria! I will put this HGI at the top of my list!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel right at home . We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Virginia Beach, Town Center, is conveniently located near restaurants and shops. The "Town Center" is a recently constructed development with lots of restuarants and a performance auditorium, and a mall across the street. The Garden Inn is a nice place with the usual amenities. There is a nice indoor pool. Staff was helpful. We were treated to a free breakfast, which usually costs $11. The hostess will make you an omelet or something other than scrambled eggs, if you ask. We noted that the Garden Inn breakfast has fewer items than the usual free breakfast at the Hampton Inns, but the Garden Inn eggs are better, being made form actual eggs. Perhaps Hilton should make all the breakfasts free. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. There is free parking in the town parking garage across the street. We stayed here twice during a two week period, and would come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are right in the heart of Town Center giving our guest access to 20+ restaurants, mall, movie theatre, and much more! Thank you for your positive feedback and will be looking foward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip because it was recommended by co workers. The hotel amenities are great until you go to their breakfast. They say they open for breakfast at 6am but they are not ready until about 6:15 to 6:30 am. If you go at 6 and wait for them to open up the breakfast, they will serve you with an attitude. On my next trip to Va Beach I'm avoiding this hotel. You can't plan your day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Hilton Garden Inn team as well as myself apologize greatly for not accommodating you in the best way that we are capable of and hope that you give us a second chance to make it up to you and allow you to enjoy your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for shopping and dining downtown, but if you're looking for a luxury experience (which we really not, as we were in town for a funeral), you might want to look elsewhere. The customer service is average - not unkind but also not overly welcoming, the decor is average, the hotel "restaurant" is very limited as to choice and hours of operation. But there are some nice touches, too. The Keurig coffee makers in the rooms, excellent temperature control, and a decent bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. We do strive to make every guest's stay outstanding and it seems we failed you. We sincerely apologize and hope you give us another chance to give you an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location - close to performing arts, shopping and great restaurants, but the mattresses are well worn (time for new) and the hotel restaurant staff appears to not care (counting tips while you wait for service, cold food, unclean tables, lukewarm coffee). Price does not always matter. When it comes to this hotel, take a pass! Don't go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location, but sad to hear your service wasn't up to standards. We would like to sincerely apologize and hope you give us a second chance to make it up to you. Thanks again and have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Its located conveniently next to shops and restaurants. I never had an issue with the staff. They treat you with the utmost respect and try their best to satisfy you during your stay. I always stay here when I travel for business

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the five star rating! Im glad to hear you had a great experience here, come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Due to travel delays, we arrived very late. The Front Desk Clerk quickly checked us in, provided our room keys and additional coffee for the room's Kuerig. Our rooms were clean, nicely furnished with more towels provided than we could use in our 2 day visit. Everything about this hotel was wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Im glad to hear you had a great experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this survey, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,060 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.2 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
697 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £88 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing