We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the room being very clean and cozy (the bed is awesonme) to the wait staff and the from Desk. This hotel is one the best I have been to. Breakfast was awesome as well as very courteous staff. Well recommended and awesome job.

Room Tip: Go to the upper floors rooms are bigger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the GSS beds. A good night sleep is a happy guest! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The facilities are excellent (probably one of the quietest rooms I've stayed in a long time), the staff is friendly, and the hotel it's conveniently located within walking distance of many amenities and places to eat. Free parking is located across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 694omaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. We're glad you enjoyed the location and restaurants in the surrounding area. My staff and I appreciate the compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I want commend the professionalism of Jess McCoy. She not only bent over backwards trying to accommodate our faltering soccer team but when the wheels fell off of the whole tournament she took the hit and with grace and patience worked with us to resolve a terrible situation. My husband and I personally are Hilton Honor members and because of this situation, I will continue to give your group of hotels my business and my companies business.

Thank you again Jess!
D Rothwell

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave the great comments about Jessica. Our sales teams and staff is always working hard to accomadate groups to the fullest. If you have any group needs do not hesitate to call Jessica McCoy. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have ALWAYS had an outstanding stay. Everything from the room to the serviceas well as Front Desk, Housekeepers, and Servers has always been fantastic. This time it truly exceeded our expectations and "WOW"ed us! When we arrived, Maria checked us in. She was absolutely the best guest service representative I have ever encounter and I have been in the hospitality industry for nearly forty years! Not only was she outstanding in her approach and wealth of information but while we were putting our bags in our room she printed off directions for the Sentara Hospice House and was ready when we returned to the lobby on the way to our car. Her entire approach and professionalism brought such a ray of sunshine to a trip where we were expecting our loved one to pass at any time from cancer! As I told her, if she were to move to my area, I would hire her in a heart beat! Thank you Maria, I wanted your efforts to be recognized and know how much your personality can brighten even the darkest of days.

Room Tip: Every room we have gotten has been fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, and also thank you for the positive comments about our staff. It is great comments like these that inspire of staff members to go above and beyond everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything was outstanding except housekeeping, which was marginal at best. Spoke to front desk personnel about problems which were small, but multiple. At one breakfast eggs were overcooked, but overall food was good. Great location for restaurants and activities

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our hotel. We greatly apologize for the guestroom cleanliness not being to the highest standard and the overcooked breakfast eggs you experienced during your visit. We have updated your profile to ensure that you do not encounter issues with us in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here and the hotel itself if excellent. I was upgraded to a suite and it was outstanding. The hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating.It is in a location that lets you walk to many nearby restaurants. As the title suggests, the only negative is the breakfast. They charge $11.95 for an omelet station and the rest of the food is the standard fare that you will find at most free hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I chose this Hilton Garden Inn because of the reviews and have to say that my experience didn't match what others have written. First of all, this is a VERY tired property, seriously in need of updating. Everything feels kind of filthy, even though they are trying hard to keep it clean. I didn't feel safe going across the street to the 5th floor of a public garage to park my car at night. The parking is free, but it's a creepy experience at night.

The staff was very nice, otherwise, this would be a one star review. I like Hilton Garden Inns, but wouldn't stay at this one again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and value your loyalty. We hope to see you again in the near future. In the meanwhile, please feel free to contact me with any ideas or suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,060 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.2 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
697 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £88 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing