We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room broken into, stuff stolen” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Room broken into, stuff stolen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Unfortunately, security is more important to my wife and me, and we'll never stay in another Hilton Garden Inn. Our room was accessed by someone during our stay, and we had multiple items stolen. Not only did the GM never contact us after repeated attempts to contact him, but no one seemed to care about the breach in security. This used to be our go-to hotel, even spending some anniversaries in them. Unfortunately, never again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I want to hear more about exactly what occurred. I can be reached at 757 326 6200. I am traveling on business this week and will be in the office on Friday morning. I would really appreciate the opportunity to hear what happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    245
    82
    40
    28
See reviews for
254
228
63
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying with this hotel last month and top to bottom it was one of the best stays I have ever had. The front desk staff was SUPER friendly and Thomas could not have had a bigger, more welcoming smile on his face when we arrived and every time we saw him. The staff was great with directions and restaurant suggestions. I found an amazing chocolate place around the corner from them. It was a great treat! The hotel was surrounded by restaurants that were within easy walking distance and there were cute shops too.

My room had all the comforts of home including a small refrigerator, microwave and to my surprise a Keurig coffeemaker! The room was really clean and very comfortable. I loved the easy chair in the room...a nice alternative to sitting on the bed. The housekeepers on the floor were very smiley and wished me a good morning each time I saw them.

It was only about a 10 minute drive to be beach which was perfect. We got to enjoy the beach without having to deal with beach traffic all weekend long. Thank you for a great stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPtravelsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us the amazing feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit at the hotel and the visit to The Royal Chocolate. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean hotel, nice employees, We asked to be moved because we had a room next to a crying baby and was accommodated. Parking was across the street in parking lot. Did not eat the 11.95 Breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the stay at our Hilton Garden Inn and that we could provide excellent customer service. We always try to accomadate all of our guest needs. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good location. Have stayed here several times and it holds up the hilton brand well. Good locations. Parking is a little inconvenient but no charge so can't complain too much. Near a lotof restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback! The Hilton Garden Inn loves all the options around for our guests to visit. Town Center itself has over 30 restaurants. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel to the fullest and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTON PA, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Bill McGheen the GM is dedicated to full guest satisfaction. The grounds and lobby are always neat, clean and well organized. The staff greets guests by name and continually does that thru check-in and check-out procedures. Theresa and the housekeeping staff insure the accomodations are always neat, clean and ready occupancy. Troy Lachut (Breakfast Chef) is far and away above other breakfast chefs I have experienced in other hotels. She continuaully provides all the various breakfast meal requests we guests throw at her. During my multiple stays at this HGI I have always been treated with professionalism and courtesy not like just a hotel dweller.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for positive feedback! Our staff is always working hard to make this your home away from home! Safe Travels Joe and we know we will see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I had just gotten married and booked a regular room. The attendant upgraded our room for free to a suite with a large bathroom, sitting area and huge jacuzzi tub. We wish we had more time to stay. We will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Natiya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Congratulations again on the marriage! We are glad you enjoyed the suite. We hope to see you every year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a whole week and just nothing special here. Maybe the best thing is it was rather quiet. Breakfast for $13.00 is basically a complete rip off. Go across the street and get a bagel and coffee for $5. The bed was comfy and they have keurig machines in the rooms. The front desk folks were nice during check in. Crazy that you have to park across the street...I will stay somewhere else next trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time rate our great hotel. We are on of the few hotels in the market that offers free downtown, covered parking. What would you like to see on our breakfast ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing