We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality; friendly helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent hospitality; friendly helpful staff.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When we entered the hotel we were greeted with a smile and warm hospitality. The staff, from the front desk to the hotel maids, made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special requests were met with genuine willingness.

The customer service and hospitality of this location are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear A B,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey at the end of your stay. This positive feedback is what we strive to attain and it seems as though our hard work impacted your stay. From the Guest Associates to the Housekeeping team, we work together to provide a friendly and welcoming environment. The best compliment we can recieve is a return guest so I hope to have you stay with us again.
Thank you, William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    250
    84
    42
    31
See reviews for
262
234
63
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gibbstown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I came to see my nephew's graduation from the Navy Base. I was surprised to see how close I the hotel was it where I needed to be. The hotel was nice and clean. And the staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Cynthia G.,
I am pleased to hear that our hotel met and surpassed your expectations. As our hotel is in the heart of Town Center, it is convenient to get to where you need to go as well as stay in a clean and inviting hotel. I would like to congratulate your nephew on his accomplishment and hope to see you and your family stay with us again.
Thank you, William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was very nice,the staff was great but they have no on property parking. You have to park across the street in a public parking garage. Not awful, but not comfortable for someone traveling alone for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiGitoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you Kim M.,
I am happy to hear that you had encountered great service and had a pleasant experience with your stay. It is the voice of the guest that we rely on to provide us with the feedback that we recieve. Fortunately we are one of the few hotels in Virginia Beach that offers free parking. I understand how you feel as a lone traveler on business but apon request we are also able to provide for an escort service to and from the garage. Thank you for filling out the survey and we would be happy to have you stay with us again.
William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel staff is the best part of the hotel. They were very nice and polite. The room was much smaller than I expected. Opening the bathroom door touched the door to the hotel room. Hotel was nice and quiet though. Convenient located as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Denah H.,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We take pride in the fact that our staff works to make your experience as pleasurable and memorable as possible. Although our hotel may not have been as big as you expected, I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience as well as the atmosphere of our property. I hope to see you stay with us again soon.
Thank you, William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms appear nice. However, the beds feel very worn as do the pillows. The bathrooms were gross! There was hair on the shower curtain and in the tub. What looked to be blood on the bath mat. Even when we put a do not disturb sign on the door they wanted to clean the room & when we wanted them to clean the room they didn't. Now the bar staff so RUDE & they close at 10PM. Oh & if you order anything from the kitchen that late you have to pick up your own food. Lets not forget they complain about one another in front of my husband & I.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Erin T.,
Thank you for the feedback that you have provided about your most recent stay with us. We are using this as a training tool for our associates so we can teach them how to better serve our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory and hope to have you again.
Regards, William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice Hotel great area for dining, but the bedding is awful, and the mattress are old and soft. Staff is very friendly, and the hotel breakfast is good. Overall I would stay here again, but not my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
To Aj W,
I am glad to hear that your Lacrosse trip went well and that you had a good stay with us. Sports travel can be chaotic and we understand the importance of relaxing stay. Town Center is a great place to stay because of the abundance of restaurants but I am sorry to hear that the beds were not satisfactory. I hope that you made were aware of the Perfect Sleeper setting of the bed, where you can adjust the firmness of the bed using a knob located on the side near the head of frame. Thank you for the feedback and hope to have you sty with us soon.
William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very good experience. Room was very clean. Located in the town center, so was able to walk to great restaurants each night for dinner. Hotel breakfast was pretty good, lots of variety to pick from. It was a little noisy, but expected on a Saturday night with people coming in from a night drinking in the town center. The little convenience store by the check in desk was really handy. Very soft bed, too soft for my husband, but ok for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Megan N.,
It is really great to hear that you had a pleasurable stay with us because of the hard work the staff puts into making sure that you are satisfied. Town Center is a great location to stay in because the top restaurants and bars that are within walking distance. Were you made aware of the adjustable comfort setting on each side of the bed. We hope that the next time you stay with us that you and your husband take advantage of that feature to make your nights stay better. Also the Pavilion Pantry is a great stop for those snacks and essentials. I'm glad that the hotel was clean and inviting for your stay and hope to have you again soon.
Thank you, William Gheen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing