We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay at best, read to find out why”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Okay at best, read to find out why”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We travel a lot, and exclusively in the Hilton Family. (31 Stays for 76 nights in 2014 and counting), Very pretty hotel, nice front desk personal, great servers in the dining room, and Carolyn in Housekeeping went about and beyond. These were my hang ups with our stay and they are the little things that can make a huge difference. Our request is low floor away from elevator, we were placed on the top floor, no big deal except the hallways are about 100 they don't cool them. No trash cans outside the hotel or in the lobby. No note pads in your room to make a note on, I was told they don't furnish them. The only lobby coffee for free was at breakfast time other than that there was a sign that said you could get a Keruig Cup from the Pantry for $2.00. NEVER have we stayed in any hotel where they did not offer free coffee in the lobby. The only thing air conditioned in the entire hotel that I found was the lobby and our room which was nothing to brag about. In fact we left for our next stay a day early. We are now at the HGI,with three floors in New Port News and so far so good, they have note pads, air conditioning, trash cans and yes free coffee, tea, and cocoa 24/7, they have all the things the seven floor hotel cheaped out on.

Room Tip: Free wifi if you are gold or diamond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear SharieN_13,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We do care about the comments from our guests. the review is used as a training tool to make our hotel better. I thank you for the constructive comments and we are actioning the items mentioned. Have a great week and please return and give us another chance to show you how a great a team and hotel we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    258
    87
    44
    35
See reviews for
269
241
64
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend as The Westin, where we usually stay was booked. I like the Town Center area since it's not in the touristy oceanfront area, but is an easy drive there. There are many restaurants to choose from near the hotel - PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Ruth's Chris, Bravo Italia, California Pizza Kitchen to name a few.

The hotel and room was clean, front desk staff very courteous, above average breakfast buffet, small fitness room (but clean and thoughtful forethought to have a towel and bottle of water at each machine). The indoor pool and hot tub was not crowded when we were there - a few lounge chairs to stretch out on would be appreciated. But, there were plenty of chairs and clean towels.

Overall, a pleasant stay with no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
WH, thank you for your comments on the hotel. We strive to make a great stay everytime. What's your favorite place to dine while in the downtown Virginia Beach?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past six months and don't think I will stay anywhere else in Virginia Beach. This location is away from the beach but close enough to drive down for a day. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shops. The indoor pool was clean, the breakfast was good. This last trip, we took the kids with us and the 2 queen beds room was perfect for us. Guest Service called shortly after we got checked in, and housekeeping did a great job with our room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outgoingmomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello outgoingmomoffour, we appreciate you ranking our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our hotel is centrelly located to 20-25 restaurants and shops. I'm glad you chose to come back and stay with us and were able to enjoy it with your little ones! We hope to see you guys back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great choice. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, very economical and the service was great. The fitness center has elliptical, bike, treadmill, weights, mats, free water and fresh towels. Centrally located to the Town Center. Plenty of free parking in the garage across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
hello Thomas D, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We want to thank you for your business and hope you come stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a location that has easy access to shopping and restaurants. The staff is top notch. From check in to check out they make sure your stay is up to your standards. The rooms are typical HGI setup, but are kept up well. The onsite restaurant is decent but not a great selection. Great for business travelers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hartz7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Hartz7777, We appreciate the time you spent on writing the review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & hope we will see you again VERY soon. Have a Wonderful & Safe Summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good experience. Staff was extremely helpful with regards to directions to attractions and nearby restaurants. I will be staying here again soon. The location is suited to walking to many of the things to see. A shopping mall is located across the street. The breakfast was fresh and the staff was very attentive.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite and it was roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdgsre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear mdgsre, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm glad you chose to spend your vacation with us! We hope to have you back, Which restaurant in the area was your favorite ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was wonderful, great location, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. It was close to the ORF airport. right down the street from the best resaraunt ever Steinheimer's.I would stay again:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Rex P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center. Our location is wonderful and I'm gald you had the time to enjoy your favorite restaurant! We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,916 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing