We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was like many other Hilton Garden Inns. Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. No complaints. We stayed with the kids and drove to the beach. This is a nice area, lots of places to eat, but a bit of a drive to the beach. This is more of a business area. It worked this time. We had a great rate for the quality of hotel. But I think if we are coming solely for the beach will pay more to stay closer- that's no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth5442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    254
    86
    42
    32
See reviews for
265
239
64
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When we checked into the hotel we were greeted with the most magnificent smile and warm personality, making us feel right at home. They took into consideration my Hilton 'preferences' without my having to request them (upper floor, away from elevator) and she proceeded to inform me of local eateries in walking distance. The room was quite spacious, very clean, and had a view of the city. The parking was across the street, which was only a minor (MINOR) inconvenience. Each person we met from the maid, check in/out staff, to the bartender were all very helpful and friendly. We were able to walk to dining and the choices were bountiful. While we drove home we realized my husband had left his FitBit (pedometer) on the bed. I called the hotel and within 15 minutes they had returned my call with the item in hand. I was truly impressed. They shipped this to me (free of charge) priority mail. It was wonderful not to have his routine interrupted for more than a few days. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn VA Beach! We will be back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed an upper floor, making it easy to spot dining and shopping to plan out our 'attack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNazor, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Gabrielle71,
We are so grateful to hear that you were able to execute your vacation with us and really experience the wonderful Town Center. Our city view is a great way to get a birds eye view of all the fantastic places to shop and dine. We are also happy to hear that the staff made it possible for your husband to continue to use his fitbit with minimal interruption. See you again soon for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here with my 8 year old twin boys and my parents, for 1 night. The hotel is clean, updated and the staff is amazing. We were lucky enough to get checked in my Bebe who works at the front desk. She checked us in quickly, gave us area information and was just plain nice!

We had a suite on the 7th floor which was more than enough room for me and my kids. My mom and dad had a standard room and that seemed to work well for them.

The breakfast options in the morning were abundant and servers were great. There are lots of shops and restaurants all within walking distance.

Well done Hilton :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obxtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNazor, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear OBXtwins,
It is always wonderful to hear that a family can fully enjoy our hotel, especially with the kiddos. You can always count on our spacious suites for a great nights rest and breakfast to fill you up and get everyone ready for the day. Hope to see you and your family for another relaxing weekend again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was a solid "good", but the location made It very good. Easy walsking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the Town Center. The price was more than I thought worth it for the room itself, but all-in-all it was a pleasant stay and a convenient drive down to VA Beach where the hotels are not always as well maintained and much more expensive. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNazor, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Michelle S.,
We are so glad to know that you were able to have a great time at the beach while also enjoying your room at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again for more beach and shopping fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everyone that works at this Hilton Garden Inn was concerned about your stay & wanted to make sure everything was perfect. Also, the value that I received for the price far exceeded my expectations. I will always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on my trips to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNazor, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
Mr. Bruce, We love to hear all the great feedback! Our staff will always be here to welcome you back to your home away from home with open arms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The location of Hilton is wonderful. Walking distance to many top bars and hotels as well as Town Center shopping. For the price, the rooms could use modern upgrades. The bathroom area was clean but just average. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were either too hard or soft. I will bring my own next time. The staff was very friendly and helpful which was a plus

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hartpndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNazor, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
Hartpndg - Thank you for your feedback. We are blessed to be in the heart of town center with all the great restaurants, but do not forget to try The Garden Grill for Evening Room Service when you just want a relaxing night in. We will be working very hard to reslove the other areas that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn a few times and it's always been a good experience. The staff is friendly and the room is nice. The hotel is centrally located and has many shops and restaurants near by, but the hotel restaurant has good food too. Also, free parking in the garage across the street is a nice selling point too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganNazor, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
Ms. Kathleen, We love that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Do not forget to try the indoor heated pool and hot tub when you come to visit next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,866 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing