We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really wanted to like this place”
Review of Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Resort
Ranked #49 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like this place”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Based on all the positive reviews I was hoping for a great experience, unfortunately it was not meant to be. The interior design allows sound to travel freely throughout the whole facility and the hallway lights are quite bright at night. If you are sleeping on the sofa bed you hear lots of pool noise and I had to use furniture cushions to block the light (inadequate window drapes).

We also had ants in our unit and the staff sprayed promptly, but the creatures were still around when we left.

Pros- Helpful staff, great location, value for the money, use of other facilities on the strip, well cleaned room

Cons- Noisy atmosphere, harsh lighting, insects in our unit, small swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
We are sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. It did not meet our expectations either. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Thank you again for choosing the Atrium for your vacation needs and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    65
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
99
58
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a great week at the Atrium. From the friendly staff to the great location, and the spotless condition of the whole resort, we were beyond satisfied. Their Pure Room purifying air system was also a huge plus. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
We are thrilled that you chose the Atrium for your vacation needs. We take great pride in giving all our guests elite customer service and the overall cleanliness of our building. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

very clean and relaxing atmosphere. The amenities that are offered at the Atrium made it a nice pleasurable trip. The staff were very helpful with all of my needs. The room was spaciuos and clean with a nice view. Both flat screen TVs were enjoyable. The pool/jacuzzi and close access to the beach front was refreshing. The total package afforded at the Atrium made for a super, short "getaway"! Looking forward to my next stay here. Soon. Very Soon!

Room Tip: Suites are very "roomy and comfy"! Real relaxing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grayson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our resort. We are delighted to hear that our wonderful staff and our updated amenities enhanced your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and we too are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Atrium met my expectations and them some. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reginald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff and the great work that they do. We are thrilled to hear that our resort suited your vacation needs. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is great I tell everybody in pa the staff ls alsome Danielle is very good at her job I will be back and many more too thank you all 4 a woundful time

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vagino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Danielle and the rest of our staff exemplify what elite hospitable service is all about. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are already looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We checked in to the Atrium and stayed a week. The front desk clerks are very helpful, but they all look strung out on drugs, but don't let that turn you away. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable! The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The WIFI here is terrible so if you're bringing a computer, good luck! Your phone will work fine though. There is a 24 hr laundry and it's free on the 3rd and 5th floors. There is also a workout room with a tv, fan, water, and music. The Atrium is a 3 minute walk to the Board Walk/beach and a 1 minute walk to Peabody's which is Virginia Beach's best night club! There is a lot to see and do in Virginia Beach. We had an excellent time at the Atrium and we really enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor so you won't hear the action in the pool. Some of the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Our front desk staff is committed to enhancing our guests’ vacations. We are very proud to report that we enjoy a drug-free work environment. We are glad that our great location and on-site amenities suited your vacation needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

one of the best room I ever have. Every small detail make this place one of a kind. Everything it's very clean,top quality bed and pillow. Staff answer all my question, very helpful. Top of the line tv's (2) plus dvd player. Near the beach and restaurant. that's why this resort it's all booked month in advance. Another happy customer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank real j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our units and our superb customer service. We are very delighted to hear that our location and unit amenities suited your vacation needs. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we are already looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Ocean Sands Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
333 reviews
Belvedere Beach Resort
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
492 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#86 of 109 in Virginia Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,016 reviews
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,829 reviews
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort

Property: Atrium Resort
Address: 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3322
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Atrium Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, just blocks away from the boardwalk, the 90 unit smoke-free resort offers a family-oriented atmosphere with an open-air lobby and relaxing environment. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• 24 hour fitness center• On- site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• King size pillow-top mattress• Queen size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Virginia Beach
Atrium Resort Virginia Beach Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing