We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Resort
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We called on a Monday to start our stay on a Tuesday, they got us into a room, a beautiful room, and the entire staff was so friendly.. And the entire building is exceptionally clean.. Plenty of parking, a great pool and free popcorn, crafts, pool/beach towels. We can't wait till next year to come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank brandi567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are so glad that you were able take advantage of some of the many activities we offer. It also gives us great pleasure to hear that our clean resort, friendly staff, and amenities enhanced your vacation. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend staying here! The manager Mike went above and beyond to make our stay here absolutely amazing! Rooms were clean and comfortable and the location in Va Beach was awesome! With hotel security and convenient check in as soon as we parked, everything was perfect for our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corysback77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Your recommendation and personal acknowledgement goes a long way. It gives me great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad that you found our check-in process convenient and that our overnight patrol officer was able to assist you. Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed here twice now, and I couldn't be more pleased. The suites are huge and the staff is extremely accommodating. Manager Mike always goes out of his way to make sure we have everything we need for our stay. I honestly have zero complaints about either stay I've had here! Keep up the great work, guys!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmoran16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We really appreciate your loyalty and personal acknowledgement as I strive to do everything I can to give everyone the best Virginia Beach experience possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went to the beach to see the Luke Bryan concert, we were not familiar with the venue or how to get there. The great staff at the atrium set us up with transportation and advised us on the appropriate time to allow to get to the show. The room was clean and it's central location is very accommodating for travelers who do not like to drive around in unfamiliar cities. Thanks atrium staff for making our concert weekend all we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brock B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Our great location in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront area and the easy access to the expressway make it convenient to commute to different parts of the city. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you and that our resort suited your vacation needs. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The friendly staff asked me the first time I came out of the elevator after checking in "is everything good in your room". The nice thing was that everything was great.

I am a light sleeper and any minor noise wakes me up. I had a great nights rest. You do have to walk a couple of blocks to the beach but for that inconvenience you get a really quiet stay. Even the airconditioning is quiet yet effective.

The flat screen tv in the bedroom is small but the flat screen in the living room is nice size.

The entire suite was spotless. Even the refrigerator had no finger prints inside and outside.

The king size bed was very comfortable. It did not sag yet was soft and inviting.

If a balcony and outside water view is a must for you go elsewhere. But by staying here you get a plain but perfectly nice well maintained large suite. In my opinion this is better than the cramped noisy oceanfront resorts as it is a lot less expensive and who does not like to get a better room for less money?

Room Tip: I have been here 3 times and all 3 rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to list many of the great benefits there are to staying with us. We really appreciate your patronage and also want to thank you for writing this excellent review. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I swapped out out Florida Timeshare for a week in Va Beach. Since we live in Norfolk, this was a "Stay-cation" and was quite enjoyable. Clean, spacious rooms, far enough away from "the strip" packed with tourists, this place is a great oasis. Indoor pool, open lobby and a very accommodating staff make this a real gem. I heartily recommend a visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JimCarroll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We are honored you exchanged to come stay with us. We are so glad that our suites, amenities, location, and friendly staff made this a great “stay-cation” getaway. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked a week thru RCI to visit family in the area. Upon arrival we were given a room on the 9th floor which had a musty smell, and we requested another room without an odor, so they placed us on the 6th floor Room 609. After unloading we left to have dinner with family and visit, then stopped to get some groceries for the week. Upon arrival back at the resort at midnight we found that the elevator was not working (they only have 1) and staff assisted me in carrying the bags up, but my wife who has a handicap sticker to limit walking and avoids stairs due to leg surgery. Atrium is one of the few resorts that there is a ground floor were the lobby and the pool is then starts a first floor, which is actually the second floor-so if you request a room on the first floor, it is on the second floor. After waiting an hour and the elevator still wasn't repaired, I assisted my wife up the stairs. That night her leg hurt so bad that she tried to sleep with it propped up on the couch, but although you can have all the lights out in the unit, the front windows (that are the length of the room from the door to the wall) the bright lights in the hallway come in. I would not recommend these for people who want to sleep in the front room as there is no way to darken the room-we pulled the couch out almost two feet, but the curtains let the light come in thru the bottom. The other issue is there are couches outside some of the rooms and like ours, people seem to camp out there to talk on their cell phone or wait for family. I don't know but it is unusual to have peaple sitting on a couch outside your room when you arrive and continue to talk outside your room when you are in your room. I would prefer the couches be placed in the middle or not there at all, as when we had stayed there years ago when there were no couches outside the rooms. Parking was good, however handicap parking on the other side of the building is unusual when the elevator is not centrally llocated, and even though there were 3 handicapped parking spots near the elevator, they were in use for most of the week with two of them having cars that never looked like they moved, same car, same parking spot. We used thos spots only on Friday and Saturday night. Occassionally I would drop my wife off at the entrance were the ramps are, but there is not a ramp when we parked under the building so she would walk around the wall and use the ramp between the handicap parking spots to enter the door near the elevator. The bed was soft due to the pillow top, but unit was clean. Several times we would turn the cold water on to brush our teeth and would get warm water, if you let it run long enough it would get to cold water. Unit 609 was on 21st street and several nights we were awoken by sirens going by under our window, which limits the ways into the resort being located in between 21st and 22nd streets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We thank you for allowing us to handle difficulties you experienced during your stay appropriately. We are so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable and relaxing pillow top mattress. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort

Address: 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3322
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Atrium Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, just blocks away from the boardwalk, the 90 unit smoke-free resort offers a family-oriented atmosphere with an open-air lobby and relaxing environment. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• 24 hour fitness center• On- site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• King size pillow-top mattress• Queen size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Virginia Beach
Atrium Resort Virginia Beach Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing