We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Resort
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a long weekend.. and I must admit that the one thing I hate about hotels is that they basically force you to eat out for EVERY meal because there is no place for food storage in the room. Luckily, the Atrium had a kitchenette with fridge and oven, pantry with spoons, forks, etc. I liked this because it made out stay there more convenient and home-like. The room was neat and comfortable. The front desk staff and manager whom we met upon arriving were very helpful and accommodating. I would come back to the Atrium Resort and recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
It gives us great pleasure to know that our unit amenities suited your vacation needs. Every unit we have is equipped with a full kitchen that makes dining in a more than viable option. We are so glad that our staff and management team were able to assist you and help make your stay with us that much better. We really appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    64
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
97
57
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Myself and a few friends spent two nights at The Atrium in early June and we could not have asked for any more from a hotel. Aside from it being set in such a great location, The Atrium provided a great room with a queen bed and a pullout couch, both of which were very comfortable, along with a kitchen complete with a stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker all for an incredibly modest price. This was all complemented by excellent service by the courteous hotel staff and a very relaxing pool area. I would strongly recommend The Atrium to anyone wishing to stay in the Virginia Beach area for any reason.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are delighted to hear that our unit amenities and superb customer service enhanced your stay with us. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We are on a tight budget but stil needed some vacation we stayed at The Atrium last year on August and we had a wonderful time. Staff was very accomodating even when it was a very busy weekend. This year we will be spending 3 days at VA Beach on July and here is were we'll stay. Its the best value for your money and all rooms have a little kitchenete with a stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and dishes YES dishes and pots and pans for you to prepare meals! u can just cook meals instead of spending ridiculous amounts of money dining out and save that money to stay more days :) Also the pool was awesome, the hot tub was a bit too hot for my taste compare to others I've been to but that was not an issue at all

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GABYV604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are so glad that our resort amenities and friendly staff suited your vacation needs. Our units are equipped with a full kitchen to give you everything you need for dining in. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this excellent review and we are really looking forward to your visit this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent place to stay. While attending a bridal shower my daughter, grand daughter and I stayed at the Atrium other family members stayed at the beach side hotels, when they came to visit they could not believe the space, how clean and comfortable the Atrium was. The Atrium is only 2 blocks from the beach, everything is in walking distance. There is an indoor pool, exercise room and they provided beach towels. We only stayed 2 nights. Michael Griffin and Nicole Friss were very accommodating and friendly. We checked out June 15 before noon then
picked up my niece who stayed at another Hotel, after a brief conversation about how much we enjoyed ourselves at the Atrium Resort we went back and checked in for one more night. Michael greeted us with a big smile when I told him that we wanted to check back in. It took no time for him to get us a clean suite. We met a pleasant woman named Renee who referred a few nice places in the area; they were excellent, later we found out she was a staff member who works in laundry and I can't forget Bryant Edmonds the maintenance man who assisted us so we could get batteries in my grand daughters stroller fan, thanks to him she had a nice breeze while we strolled her around. Such a professional staff. I told my family members if they visit Virginia Beach, this is the place to stay. I will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are very delighted to hear that our clean and comfortable spacious suites, resort amenities, and service-oriented staff suited your vacation needs. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our staff members individually and the excellent service they provide. We really appreciate your recommendation and are already looking forward to your next visit in the near future. Once more thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had horrible experience of Virginia Beach hotels but the atrium resort was excellent. Very clean , friendly staff overall A+. They even have an exercise room and loan you beach towels!!!. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoZeballos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We couldn’t be happier to hear you had such a great experience with us. We strive to keep our resort as clean as you would your own home and take great pride in our superb customer service. Thank you again for acknowledging the staff and the great work that they do. We really appreciate your excellent feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I think the service here was great. It's by far one of the best hotels I stayed in thus far.The service was great and the employees was very helpful and pleasant. I plan to visit Virginia Beach in July and I believe the Atrium Resort will be my first option because I was extremely pleased with my stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We couldn’t be happier knowing that our service made your stay that much more enjoyable. Our staff is trained to give superb customer service and we really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the great work they do. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great feedback and we look forward to seeing again on your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Friendly staff that went above and beyond. Clean, spacious rooms and nice, comfortable lobby area with information and brocures, pool area was spotless. Great location, convenient to everything. Stayed once by ourselves and brought the family back 3 months later to enjoy! Great Job

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKRMike, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We take great pride in making sure every customer we have gets the best Virginia Beach experience possible. We are so glad that our location, indoor pool, clean and spacious suites, and vacation literature enhanced your stay with us. We really appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belvedere Beach Resort
Belvedere Beach Resort
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort

Property: Atrium Resort
Address: 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3322
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Atrium Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, just blocks away from the boardwalk, the 90 unit smoke-free resort offers a family-oriented atmosphere with an open-air lobby and relaxing environment. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• 24 hour fitness center• On- site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• King size pillow-top mattress• Queen size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Virginia Beach
Atrium Resort Virginia Beach Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing