We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable !”
Review of Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
1 Hour Virginia Beach Paddleboard Rentals
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
1 Hour Virginia Beach Paddleboard Lesson
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
2 Hour Virginia Beach Paddleboard Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable !”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an AMAZING beach especially because it has a lot of parks, such as, the zoo, aquarium, other parks nearby and the food WOAH! I can't describe my amazing experience here. I'm going in July 2014, I'm so excited!! I loved how the dolphins looked in the morning, pure happiness, perfect place for Nature Lovers like me ❤️

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kitty_girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,347
    551
    200
    53
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nasty.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

So much trash. Also bums, drunk people and way to many parties. More trash then I have ever seen on any beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OrcaShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ghetto Beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Save yourself the hassle and find a better beach to go to. Just read the other reviews on here that are poor or terrible and trust them. I have gone to this beach off and on for years and each time I tell myself no more. There are much better beaches to go to up and down the east coast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 140Teresa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this beach!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very family oriented, clean and just a great place to soak up some sun and enjoy the ocean. We just love this beach!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank linda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love the beach”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a pleasure lounging on this beautiful beach and we are always telling people how great it is.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank paolofrombarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virginia Beach also viewed

 

Been to Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing