We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 15th Street Raw Bar & Grill - CLOSED

15th Street Raw Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We walked around for a bit looking for somewhere to eat dinner and decided to stop here. The food was very good, better than I had expected. The service was a little on the slow side.. we had to wait a while for drinks and our food. If you go, make sure its during happy hour because the drink prices will add up very quickly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in at 7 pm on a Monday we had terrible service. First, no one acknowledged us and we had to seat ourselves. After almost 30 minutes from getting our drinks we had to ask another server to get our server to order. After almost 30 minutes of waiting for our food, another server came out to apologize for the long wait and said the waitress messed up our order and offered us 20% discount. The food came out shortly including the pre dinner salad. The service was slow, we ordered a Blt to go which took another 30-40. Total time in and out almost 2:30 hours for some fried food. After we attempted to use our groupon the manager took off our discount. We got the vine that we were tourists and it didn't matter how the experience was for us. Don't go here walk to another restaurant that appreciates tourists. The food was average and not worth the money

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Realmustang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylett, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loud atmosphere, okay food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Groupon had a special for this place so we thought we'd try it. It was our first trip to Virginia Beach so we had no clue that it's more of a bar than a grill. Coconut shrimp was horrible but the manager did give us a 20% discount for dining with our family. Apparently families seldom dine here and now we know why. Very loud, very smokey and the language used by fellow diners was offensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaF719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fish sticks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Awful first we were told that they didn't have oysters shrimp and clams. Then I ordered fish and chips. When the fish and chips came to the table they were obviously fish sticks. Sent my food back and will never return.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goochland, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great for Sports Fanatics”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Slow service but pretty good food. The atmosphere was comfortable and great deck. We hear there are live bands on weekends so that would be cool.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 15th Street Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing