We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two!”

21st Street Seafood Company
Ranked #246 of 1,423 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner for two!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had to go to Virginia Beach for business when the height of the season was over. There was also a mini-Northeaster blowing through so it was raining with high winds and not a good time to explore dining options. Since many of the restaurants were closed for the season, we relied on our front desk clerk to offer some dinner suggestions. This was a great referral. The crab soup was delicious. My husband had oysters Rockefeller and said they were very good. And I had the crab stuffed shrimp, which was also very good. Considering we were the only customers in the place, meaning they were only cooking for 2, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely go back when we're in Virginia Beach again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSWTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    28
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food slow service”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had the Big Bubba Steamed Platter for two. The seafood was great! 1 dozen clam, 1 dozen oyster, 1lb shrimp, 1lb crab. There are no sides that come with this meal and no bread is served so no carbs, just straight up seafood.
We ate outside and the flies were swarming, so I don't recommend eating outside. The restaurant is on a street corner so it's not like you have a view of the water or anything. The service was very slow, took forever to get our food, but our server was apologetic and friendly. Free parking lot :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballerinacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're really hungry...better get a snack before you go”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The food was okay, a bit pricey, but, some of it was GREAT and some other items were not so great. BUT, although they were very accommodating finding seating for my party of 14...they did not do so well in serving our party. It took over 2 hours for all of our food to arrive, they served it in spurts, so some were eating while others watched. I returned the next day with a party of 3 and the food was good, but, still, service seemed slow.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaTonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome she crab soup!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our first meal stop in Virginia beach and it was good. The SheCrab soup was so delicious. My daughter licked it out of the bowl to get it all. It was the best place in Virginia for that item!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmoore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good crab legs!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We got a carryout of crab legs.
It was $16.99 for a pound. We got two pounds and it fed two adults and three teens. We still had two small legs left over. We all thought they were really good. Getting a carryout was so much cheaper. We ordered it with two side dishes for $21.99 per pound. If you order the sides, make sure they put it in a different container. Our crab legs were resting on top of the cole slaw, mac & cheese and fries. Everything tasted like crab legs. The sides were wasted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 21st Street Seafood Company also viewed

 

Been to 21st Street Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing