We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Open late” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
Ranked #544 of 1,406 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Philippine, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Open late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love the crispy fried chicken and halo halo. They need to add a little more variety in their menu. I'd like to see a little more vegetables.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nannetteph218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best palabok and fries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything is expensive, but they have the best food...and of course everything comes with rice. Glad to visit the place with my friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Finally after 13 years!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Went back to Virginia Beach to visit our family and our first stop was Jollibee. I have longed to visit this place since I learned that it opened earlier this year. I had high expectations and so much excitement just to set foot inside the restaurant. Funny thing is I don't even remember how the food taste like but like all other Filipinos, I just wanted to taste a piece of home. BTW I also worked in Jollibee when I was in school so it was very nostalgic for me. The place is very spacious and well lighted. Staff is very friendly and all talking in tagalog which completes the ambience. We ordered chickenjoy, spaghetti, palabok, buko pandan bubble tea, pie, mashed potatoes. Food is good but like I said I don't remember how it taste like having eaten so many good fried chicken here in the U.S.. Price is ok for me, no complaints. Overall it was a great experience, maybe we will visit again for breakfast next time around.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken with Great Filipino Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

What can I say, it is what every Filipino craves while outside the Philippines. My wife and her friends love this place. We traveled from N. Virginia to satisfy her Filipino cravings in VB (we also visited Red Ribbon Bakeshop, Susan's Kitchenette, and Laguna Bakery). We met a fellow here who is delivering Hula Burgers and Spaghetti to his wife in Maryland! Now that is serious craving! It is a little pricey, but beats flying to Manila for less-expensive Chicken Joy, Bangus, Tapa, and Pinoy Spaghetti. By the way, the workers there can teach their American counterparts about what good customer service is all about! Bravo Jollibee!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homy, pleasant, friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Being a fan of Filipino cuisine, I was delighted to find out the this Filipino style fast food restaurant was open in my area. The nicest stuff, truly homestyle cooking, unbelievable cleanliness, really low prices - what else to ask for! It is much better than any fast food you ever ate! Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blendedbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing