We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
Review of El Azteca

El Azteca
Ranked #526 of 1,423 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found this place when looking for somewhere to eat around the hotel. Prices were very reasonable, portions were good sized and the service was good. Worth a stop if you are in the area

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank outgoingmomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Authentic with great margaritas!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have tried several Mexican restaurants in our local area and this is our preferred. The music is authentic, the staff is prompt, large servings, reasonable prices, large booths, usually no waiting, family friendly.... not to mention the superb frozen margaritas! Never to noisy to talk, extremely clean and well managed. Our favorite Mex in Virginia Beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fast, and Great Prices”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My fiancé visits this place quite frequently. This was my first time here and it was a pleasant surprise. I normally don't care for Mexican restaurants, but this place appeared clean and the food is cooked and served at lightening speed. The prices are right and the wait staff are friendly and fun. Great little find, don't overlook it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadows112004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We ordered takeout. The quantity was ample, and quality was very good. The nacho supreme was odd in the fact that it had to be assembled, but it was never the less very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank egraetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“AMAZING CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Amazing food and service the outside of the restaurant looks strange like it used to be a strip club because there are no windows. Honestly I wouldn't have eaten there but the reviews online were good I love mexican food so we decided to go there. I'll tell you what I was extremely impressed. Fine dining at a very low price my boyfriend and I both had frozen drinks appetizer and two entrees and 1 cheese cake for later that night to split total came up to $42. I mean I have eaten many of fine dining places and this still tops a 100 dollar meal anywhere else any day of the week. Later that night when we snacked on our strawberry cheese cake it was to die for. Compared to the cheese cake factory it was comparable in taste but cheaper in price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Azteca also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to El Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing