We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Established”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Foon's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Foon's Restaurant
Ranked #708 of 1,414 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Neighbourhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
VA BEACH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well Established”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great for take out or delivery! I love the this place, very friendly! try it you'll like it! great selection!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELECTRICALSUPPLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Take Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Great flavor Singapore Rice Noodles, perfectly spicy.(I am super picky and this is by far the best noodle dish I have ever had)........chicken fried rice - great flavor with that little hint of wok seared taste. Big pieces of chicken too. Very nice. Dumplings were tender and good flavor. Won ton soup could use a bit more taste, was a little bland. Lumpia was good, not greasy at all. Same with egg rolls - so good. Shezuan beef could use more heat.(we like spicy) Pepper steak was a hit. Walnut chicken was good, nice balance of crispy and sweet. My husband loved the general tsao's chicken, little bit of heat and very tasty. Prices are great -actually on the low side. We wanted to try multiple items so our bill was a bit higher (and we have enough food to feed the three of us for at least four more meals), on the other hand you could order a lunch special for under five dollars and be satisfied.This is a take out place, only two tables - decor is not great, and really why should it be, given it is more of a take out kind of place. The place is clean -you can see into the back where they cook the food, and it is organized and clean. Service was fast, friendly, and professional. This is our new Chinese delivery place, as we have been looking for one since moving to the area last summer. Love it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DGOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally! Great take out Chinese!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

I've been searching high and low for good Chinese food in VA Beach and finally found it. Great taste, not greasy, good selection, chefs will customize your order, and last but not least fantastic, friendly service. Thank you Foons!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VaBeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good take-out Chinese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

After seeing positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we arrived at Foon's not realizing that it was take-out only. We placed our order and after a short wait, the food was ready. We did some more shopping, and by the time we returned to our place, the food was still hot. Won Ton and Egg Drop soups were both very good. Egg roll was delicious. Entrees of chicken lo mein, beef and broccoli, and Hunan chicken (spicy) were all excellent. The staff were friendly and courteous. We highly recommend Foon's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not Your usual chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Always great food. High quality veggies. Chix and steak very nice. Owner is wonderfull. Fast carry iut and delivery

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foon's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Foon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing