We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great service.”
Review of Seacrest Restaurant - CLOSED

Seacrest Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

the service was excellent our waitress was very tolerant with my special topped with crab meat awesome my wife's crab cakes awesome service awesome we love the place .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The food is good and the prices aren't too bad. It's been around forever and it is consistently good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lovemyboysvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, Owner at Seacrest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for coming in and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We pride our selves on great local fresh seafood and hope that you come back in as we bring seacrest to another level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first time here for lunch, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. As the restaurant prides itself on their seafood, my wife and I had sandwiches with crab cakes. My burger with crab meat was great. She had the crab cake sandwich. Served with just the right amount of fries, everything was just fine. Washing them down with a local brew topped off our lunch. We want to go back again soon for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were not happy with our meals at all. The only thing that was good was the she-crab soup. The only way we will go back is just for the soup. We ordered the seafood platters, this seafood was not fresh it was all pre-cooked and reheated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vacoupletwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, Owner at Seacrest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

I apologize for the all of the issues that you have in countered her at Seacrest Restaurant. We are new owners within the last couple months and we value our customers and we consider them family. We pride ourselfs on the fresh seafood bought daily and Mgt is working on everything to elevate this problem from happening again If you would give us a chance to make it up to you and show you that we really care about our business and our customers who we consider like family, give me a call and I will take care of you in anyway that I can. I value our customers and want to make sure that you have a good experience.




Very Respectfully,
Daniel Rossetti Jr
Seacrest Restaurant
Manager
Co-Owner
757-426-7804
Cell-904-894-3028

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We used to go there often. Stopped by there this weekend and was not happy with the food. she crab soup had so much flour in it and no flavor and not much crab meat. Prime rib had too much fat and the the hush puppies were burnt to a black crisp. I understand that they just changed management a couple of months ago. They better step up there game if they want to keep their old reputation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moplunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, Owner at Seacrest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

I apologize for the all of the issues that you have in countered her at Seacrest Restaurant. We are new owners within the last couple months and we value our customers and we consider them family. We pride ourselfs on the fresh seafood bought daily and Mgt is working on everything to elevate this problem from happening again If you would give us a chance to make it up to you and show you that we really care about our business and our customers who we consider like family, give me a call and I will take care of you in anyway that I can. I value our customers and want to make sure that you have a good experience.




Very Respectfully,
Daniel Rossetti Jr
Seacrest Restaurant
Manager
Co-Owner
757-426-7804
Cell-904-894-3028

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seacrest Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing