We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“READ BEFORE YOU GO”
Review of Golden Corral - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“READ BEFORE YOU GO”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This restaurant is no different than any others. Mass produce food. Nothing special, nothing that great. Should be much better for the cost.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to eat here”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The food is fresh and cooked perfectly. Even when this restaurant is crowded, our wait wasn't long at all. A good variety of food and definitely something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Golden Corral was a great place to eat. Has something for everyone. A large variety of different types of foods and not expensive at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouDebbieBrittney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick meal to fill hungry wave riders”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Welcoming atmosphere, Everything was modern and up to date. Nice selection. Decent dessert bar. Waiters were friendly and personable. Food bar was clean and well kept.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I went there right after Busch Gardens, I wasn't feeling good and they had a VARIETY of different foods. I had a variety of light foods to eat. I ate and felt better so I had some of the chocolate fountain. Yummy. :) But the lights went out during the storm and the emergency lights went on. Got very smokey very fast cause the vents weren't working. It smelt bad and burned my eyes. It was good but bad in a way. :l

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing