We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Fusion Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #347 of 1,429 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 36th Street
Transit: On the Tide route.
Description: Fusion is located in the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel serving Southern Style Regional Eastern Shore Cuisine
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Bison meatloaf was outstanding. The chopped salad is amazing. The restaurant has an entire wall of windows.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words Janis S! Since you enjoyed the Bison Meatloaf I would certainly encourage you to try the Bison Sliders the next time you dine with us! The meat itself has such great characteristics and it's a unique way to enjoy it! The chopped salad is a favorite among the restaurant staff as well, the dried cranberries sure do add an extra bit of 'pop' don't they? We would love to have you come back and soak in the scenic views and great food again. Knowing what you enjoyed previously can help us suggest even more dishes for you to try so you can have another 'YUM' moment! Best regards from the Fusion Staff and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Went on Chrismas day. Our reservation was for 3:45 and when we got there the restaurant was almost empty. We requested a table with chairs since my dad has a disability and the host refused to put us anywhere but in a booth. The tables with chairs never filled the entire time we were there. The she crab soup was cold, acutally all our food was a bit cold. The portions are extremely tiny. The waitress was slow to fill our water and bought my side dish after we had finshed eating. Place was pricy, food wasn't anything special, small portions, only good thing was the view of the ocean. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Lilly S. I am sad to hear about your issues when you dined with us on Christmas day. Firstly I can assure you that we accommodate persons with disabilities as a top priority. As such I encourage you to let us know if a disability requires a specific table set up, since this is certainly different than a convenience request! With regard to the empty tables please understand that with a busy service we must plan within fine margins to make sure we can provide the best service possible. We investigated the food and beverage problems as well, and provided additional training where it was needed to correct these issues. We certainly welcome you back to try Fusion again as we pride ourselves on the training for our service staff and also the outstanding food quality! As always, feel free to address any issues directly with our management team and we will make sure to create a memorable experience if any troubles arise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location and ocean view, average food.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We tried the cedar planked salmon with creamed corn and oyster mushrooms (very good) and the free range chicken with mac and cheese as a side. Had read all the good reviews about the mac and cheese, but it was very ordinary and seemed like a boxed mix. The chicken tasted good but looked very unusual. It was a chicken leg with a wing attached...and I do mean ATTACHED! Maybe a mutant chicken? Service was slow but pleasant. We might give it another chance, but I won't order the chicken or mac and cheese again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VARivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for the review VARivergirl! I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the Mac and Cheese but delighted to know that the Cedar Plank Salmon was to your liking! The Mac and Cheese certainly isn't boxed, and hopefully the next time back you will give it another chance since usually it is a favorite. As for the Chicken it is an 'Airline Chicken Breast' which leaves the 'drumette' attached. Some say the name comes from the chicken still having a wing, hence the 'airline' description! We train our servers rather extensively, so I am hoping that them being 'slow' was simply making sure they weren't intrusive. I am glad that overall you enjoyed the experience and will be back in the future. Feel free to discuss any issues with the food or service to either myself, or any other member of the management team here at Fusion while you dine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good people”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I liked the atmosphere, Joann and Katrina were wonderful, gave us lots of information on things to do in the area, Katrina asked chief to make an appetizer which was not on the menu, fried pickles, very good, thanks again, Joann is a very good bartender.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelaide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Adelaide S thank you for the wonderful review of Fusion! I was there on the night when we made the fried pickles, and we are happy we could cater to your needs! Thank you also for the continued patronage throughout your stay, as we are always pleased to have guests make full use of our facilities. Joann and Katrina certainly do perform well, and your reinforcement of that is appreciated since we do try our hardest to make sure everyone is satisfied and feels welcome. Thank you again for the review and we will be happy to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Fusion Restaurant & Lounge”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Cheers to the chef and wait staff. Delicious and perfectly cooked fresh seafood. The grilled scallops on a bed of angel hair pasta with finely chopped veggies were the absolute best we've ever had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you so much for the great review Tom K! As we opened Fusion at the beginning of the season our goal was to provide fresh seafood, a variety of menu options, and great service. Thanks to your review and others along the same lines we know we are accomplishing our goals! The scallops we use are some of the largest available, and come to your plate never touching a preservative and being carefully prepared by our kitchen. We also invest in training our service staff to high standards, so thank you for recognizing them. We can't wait to welcome you back to Fusion in the future, and hope you try some of our other fantastic dishes as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusion Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Fusion Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing