We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Guacalajara Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #437 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We go here often and are never disappointed! Quick service! Their chips and salsa are the best around.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Mexican fare”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Excellent service and a decent menu. Not a lot of pork or chorizo options, choices we enjoy, but what we had was well-prepared, served quickly, and portions were just right. This is a busy place that caters to families and those coming for a quick, affordable meal.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EloiseMac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average and overpriced.”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I had the enchiladas rancheros, the pork was average. There was a good selection of drinks howevere there are better Mexican restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank legallyblonde63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local place”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I usually go for their lunch deal. Three items for 5.99. Everything I have tried has been good. Reminds me of the little hole in the wall places in California. The waiter staff has been great. It is right in between two of my favorite places Joann Fabrics and Traider Joes. The chips are warm and salsa good. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seriousf00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Can't beat there food!”
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Can't beat there food!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Guacalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guacalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing