We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Clearfield, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

My son traveled here with a wrestling team over Memorial Day of this year. Several days after he got home, he realized he had left behind his Ipod and headphones. We thought it was long gone. I called the hotel and Maggie checked and the Ipod had been turned in by housekeeping. I sent her a prepaid envelope and it was mailed back to me. Thanks so much for the honesty of the staff who turned this in and the staff who returned it when they received my envelope! My son said this place was nice and was super crowded and the people were nice. Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenbar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    44
    37
    20
    39
See reviews for
78
27
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This place is up to par with any Holiday Inn or other big name hotels, but the prices are the difference. My friends and I spent a whole week here and I have nothing but good things to say about the staff. They were very friendly, even gave us a discount for our third parking pass (you get one parking pass per room, we had three cars and two rooms). They have a pool, which was never crowded even on the weekends. There was a small noise problem but that just comes with Virginia Beach, people party there. Its the same no matter where you stay. Loved the Sundial Inn, will stay again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms father from 21st street will be quieter. Also weekends are a difficult time to get settled in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My family had a great time. Everything was clean, the housekeepers did a great job of cleaning the sand out of the tub everyday after a family of five!! It was comfortable and conveniently located. We loved how close the beach and the beach street festivities were. We plan on staying again next time. Can't beat the price or the convenience!!

Room Tip: If you like to people watch, the balcony is a great choice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great location. Good for the price. Did have a little trouble with noise but not too bad. Good access. Cleaning staff is not the best but we brought our own cleaning anyway. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmore, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Sundial Inn for many years. The services is great. Check in and out is always quick. I love the people..very friendly. Great access to many of the attractions, restaurants and beach. Whenever I've needed anything, I got a quick response. Always felt very safe staying there. Sometimes on the weekends, it gets a bit noisy because of everyone having a great time. But never had any troubles to where law enforcement needed contacting. I would recommend this place to all my friends. I love staying with them when I am in town.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the second floor. I always let them know that I am traveling with children. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am an photographer as a hobby. I traveled to Virginia Beach to photograph an Airshow.
Check in was a breeze I went up to my room and fell fast a sleep after a 4 hour drive. About 1:30 a.m. I hear a bunch of yelling out on the balconey. Startled,I move the curtain aside and peek out.
A group of three Black guys are yelling back and forth to each other on the balcony. Never mind they are only 15 feet apart they are yelling. One guy is eating a bag of chips as he yells spraying them all over the floor of the balconey. I called down stairs,called the Police nothing. It went on for a good 40-45 minutes. The Police did show up and I believe took one away. I would have opened the door and talked to them but I had $2500.00 in camera equipment in the room. Besides,theis may have been their plan! I had the impression that this Hotel may have year round residents who are section 8.
For what it's worth my room was very clean and free of smells. However,at night I am not going to call this a place I would call safe. A lot of people just hanging out and walking real slow.
As I left in the morning I could see cigarette butts and a half bag of potato chips strewn out on the balconey. Truly a class act.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave3006308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Motel is in great location management is poor service frontdesk is excent. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BRING BED BUGS IN UR HOUSE ...maneger even BLAME ME that I brought the bed bugs in the motel while I'm the one got beated up and need to go to the doctor!! And I cannot get my money BACK go else where for better service

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvermist0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#92 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
19 Atlantic Hotel
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Alamar Resort Inn
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Blue Marlin Motel
#87 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency

Property: Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
Address: 308 21st Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Inn Motel And Efficiency Hotel Virginia Beach
Sundial Motel Virginia Beach
Sundial Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing