We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #738 of 1,414 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Trinidad, West Indies
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Waffle house had extremely Quick service and delicious burgers. Really Friendly staff. Would definitely return. Close to strip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Very quick and nice service. The waffles were decent! However, the Texas melts were amazing great and tasty! My one year old loved his grilled cheese! So that's a plus!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sgonzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I LOVE this Waffle House. We eat here EVERY morning when we are staying in Virginia Beach. They are fast, friendly, accurate, and serve delicious food. They are great with kids too. I wish I could pick up this store and take it home with me. What a great manager and crew. Thanks again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NBKT16X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINVILLE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“How can you go wrong with Waffle House?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I love Waffle House. Across the country at the many, many Waffle Houses I've visited the quality is consistent, the prices are so reasonable, the amount of food is awesome for the price! Its Waffle House, not a five star restaurant, but it sure is tasty!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMBER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast service, decent waffles.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We just "had" to have some on morning, and this place was near our motel. Food was about the same as most Waffle Houses we've been to. Pleasant service. We ordered takeout, and were adequately provided for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing