We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Cay Resort(Virginia Beach)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$194
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
343
255
89
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
255
89
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolfree breakfastyogurtwould definitely stay here againking suiteoff seasonthe breakfast areaparking garageexercise roompull out sofaview from the balconybeach accessvirginia beach oceanfrontnice stayatlantic avehousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We just returned from a stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice, clean. Bathroom was clean. View from the balcony was AMAZING. Breakfast continental--not bad. Beds were small. And mattress a little too firm for my taste. Would be a perfect room if they had a microwave. Otherwise, would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianamerrill, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Good afternoon,

I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it met your expectations. We hope you will think of us again on a future visit to the Virginia Beach area.

Warmest regards
Diana merrill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

From the amount of reading I did on TripAdvisor as I was booking reservations for our east coast trip, I gather that finding a decent, clean hotel at any sort of reasonable price in Virginia Beach on a summer weekend can be extremely challenging. So although I wouldn't give higher than 3/5 in most any other town, I'll give 4/5 here. Parking was free, the central location was very good, and the suite was reasonably spacious, with our room and balcony overlooking the boardwalk and beach. That being said, the room / hotel was EXTREMELY minimalistic - breakfast had little to offer, room and bathroom had no creature comforts like soft beds or towels thicker than a kitchen hand towel. It was reasonably clean, though, and having the kitchen area with fridge and dining table was very helpful in the beach area to try to manage dining costs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have stayed at this Inn since it first opened, but after an absence in the past couple of years we went to Virginia Beach this week 11/8/11 and boy were were disappointed by how it had gone down hill, we stayed in room 913 and the shower had mildew around the tub and the soap dishes. The towels were so thin you could read a newspaper through them, our bed llinens were so wrinkled they looked like they had been wadded up wet and left to dry that way. I don't think an iron would have removed all the ugly wrinkles. The lobby gives a wonderful impression but our room left much to be desired. I think the place would do with getting some new mattresses as ours were worn out and you had to balance to keep from rolling into a hole in the middle.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank savannahblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Check-in was fast. We were greeted with a goody bag with water and snacks. Everything was clean and well-kept. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything special, but they never are. The hotel is in a great spot and you can easily walk restaurants/bars on Atlantic. I would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed four nights this month at this hotel. All the employees were most helpful and friendly. Got a king size suite which was really nice and all the rooms faced the ocean. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch, but after a couple mornings got boring with the same items being served. But the woman who was overseeing the buffet went out of her way to get you anything that you needed. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews