We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
348
258
89
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
258
89
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolfree breakfastyogurtwould definitely stay here againking suiteoff seasonthe breakfast areaparking garageexercise roompull out sofaview from the balconybeach accessvirginia beach oceanfrontnice stayatlantic avehousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel staff was very nice, and the rooms are really nice. The views from the balconies are wonderful, and the strip location is perfect! It's right in the middle of everything. I have already stayed twice, and will continue to stay in the future. There are several restaurants on the beach that are a very short walk from the hotel, not to mention the breakfast served in the hotel is great as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for you kind words. I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of you stay here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites located at Virginia Beach Oceanfront . Here at the Fairfield positive guest comments like these give us the drive and the energy to provide first class service to our many guest day in and day out. We hope that this will not be your last visit with us; we would love for you to come back and visit with us. We enjoyed having you and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is oceanfront with a great balcony. Rooms are very clean and spacious. We have stayed here for the last 5 years over Memorial Day weekend and love it. We are bike riders and the 3 mile bike trail is right in front, and separated from the boardwalk. Every morning we do the complete 6 miles, sometimes before breakfast. Breakfasts are very good with many choices and look out over the ocean. There is an indoor pool. It is located in a great area and you can walk everywhere. It is very safe all along the boardwalk. Try it!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANATEEMOM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Wow, Thank you so much for your comment. I will be sure to share this review with everyone here at the Fairfield. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and help you when you needed us. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Virginina Beach; we have made going "above and beyond" apart of our daily service we provide to our guest. Thank you for sharing with us how you felt about your stay, and we hope that you will come back and see us very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Oceanfront, garage parking on site, very nice staff and very clean. Balcony is lovely - and breakfast has plenty of good stuff that doesn't run out,p.
The residence inn has very little on site parking and worst of all, they have really, really noisy air conditioners (which make it impossible to sit on the teeny tiny balcony).
Book an exec suite at Fairfield. It's nicer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank scoutie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Wow, Thank you so much for your comment. I am sure that the Residence Inn have great service as well but I am glad that you feel as though we are providing the serviced you feel as though is up to Marriott Standards. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Virginina Beach; we have made going "above and beyond" apart of our daily service we provide to our guest. Thank you for sharing with us how you felt about your stay, and we hope that you will come back and see us very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I feel like sometimes Fairfields can be hit or miss, and this was definitely a hit. Kept Exceptionally clean throughout the hotel and the rooms. Big rooms all facing the water with a balcony. walk right out from the hotel onto the beach. Front reception desk was nice and helpful, and a few minute drive to anywhere you need to go on the strip if you don't want to walk. For one of the cheaper hotels on the water, it hold their own. Would stay there again, 100%.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIfratboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervsior at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Wow, Thank you so much for your comment. I will be sure to share this review with everyone here at the Fairfield. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and help you when you needed us. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Virginina Beach; we have made going "above and beyond" apart of our daily service we provide to our guest. Thank you for sharing with us how you felt about your stay, and we hope that you will come back and see us very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Needing a much needed rest with peace and quiet i decided to go to the beach before the season started. After reviewing many hotels for price, rooms, etc., i chose fairfield inn and suites. I was on the ninth floor. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was a good size. The hotel was quiet. The personnel, very helpful and friendly. Especially recommending the restaurant TAUTOGS. Yes, i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricenibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Great!!!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn in Virginia Beach. We hope that this will not be your last visit with us; we would love for you to come back and visit with us. We enjoyed having you and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Respectfully,
Charles Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews