We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is my second time to the hotel. The hotel staff are awesome very friendly. The hotel is located i think in the beat spot right in the middle of atlantic ave so you can go ether way up or down the street and see the sights. Has a great breakfast, clean rooms. I cant speak enough how i really enjoyed my trip and stay down there. Cant wait for my next visit maybe in september enjoyed the hotel and beach i am going to make it a monthly trip down there and to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for you positive comments. we are very glad that you enjoyed you time with us at Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites we take pride in not only providing guest with a clean room and great service but also our ability to connect with every guest and make them feel right at home. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and you stay here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you once again.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

I visiting VA Beach last weekend and the weather was awesome for starters! The check in was efficient and the staff was nice and professional. The parking garage...was probably the worse part of the stay. And now I know there's only so much space that can be given to the hotels on this strip so I won't bash it too much. We arrived in a Dodge Ram and the parking spaces were so tight it was hard to get in and out of the car. But once inside of the hotel, it was clean and colorful...great for the beach. The pool was up and running even though we're located right on the ocean. Our room was great (8th floor to get the great view). We had a king room with Jacuzzi...the room was clean and spacious. The best part was the balcony that has two chairs where you can sit and people watch. I occupied the balcony more than the room I think. The ONLY bad part about the room which is more of my fault was the fact that there is a 3" tall metal plate leading out to the balcony that the sliding doors sit on that I kept stumping my toe on...but in Fairfield's defense..it does say watch your step. All in all it was a great location and I will definitely be staying here on my next visit.

Room Tip: Get a high floor...the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! You put in so much great detail about your hotel experience and I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! Our parking can get pretty tight-I usually suggest guests coming in SUVs should try to park on the 3rd level where there's a little more room to maneuver. I'm glad you took advantage of that high floor view and jacuzzi! I hope your toes feel better! The next time you visit Virginia Beach, you can contact me directly for any reservations. Hope you visit us sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here the weekend before going to OBX and though an older property was a very nice stay. They keep things very clean the front desk was polite and helpful. The breakfast not bad at all for a free buffet and then there is the view which is just awesome. Steps from your room to the beach and the lifts were not even that bad of a wait. Would stay here again but would really like to try the Hilton next time. Value for price paid I would say is fair and your in the center of all the action.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for you kind words. I will be sure to let my staff know that you felt welcome as soon as you arrived. Comments like this really make the work we do here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites worth the effort. We pride ourselves on providing quality customer service to every guest that walks through our doors. I am glad that you were able to experience not only our wonderful staff but also the beautiful oceanfront view from your room. Feel free to come back and visit us at anytime. Thank you for your comment and for selecting Fairfield Inn and Suites, have a wonderful day.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was surprised this hotel had a vacancy just days before our stop in VA Beach in mid-August. You will not find a better oceanside hotel for the money. Updated, clean rooms...friendly and helpful staff...nice indoor pool and hot tub...great breakfast is included...and you will spend all of 30 seconds walking from the hotel to the beach. The day after our trip, I received an email from the hotel's operations manager asking for feedback, good or bad. She included her direct telephone number and email. 100% recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VA_Tribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Wow, Thank you so much for you comment. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites "Guest Satisfaction" is our main focus and we seek to make sure everyone who walks through our doors will want to come back and visit us. I am glad you enjoyed the room we provided for you and I will be sure to pass on to our operations manager (Iris) that you liked the departure email you received from her. We hope you will come back and see us again very soon, and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary in Virginia Beach with a four day stay at the Fairfield. The staff was very professional and courteous. The room attendant(s) were awesome, and made reentering our room an inviting experience. Also the free Continental breakfast was absolutely healthy and delicious.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Well congratulations on 28 years of marriage, I am so happy that you selected our hotel for this special occasion. Here at the Fairfield we take pride in making the guest happy and making everyone feel welcome as soon as they walk through our doors, no matter if they are here for business, a sports competition or in your case a anniversary, we seek to make their stay with us special and memorable. We hope that you will come back next year to celebrate 29 years of marriage. Thank you once again for selecting our hotel and congratulations once again on your anniversary.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed on the strip/oceanfront many times. This hotel is located mid strip and well located to walk to many restaurants and shops. The hotel is fairly new and well kept. The front desk was very friendly upon arrival and we were fortunate they allowed us to check in about 1pm. The rooms are neat and clean. I did not hear any of my neighbors, so the rooms are well insulated. The hotel was full, but quiet for sleeping.The free breakfast included scrambled eggs and other warm items. It was more than just cereal and buns. I will definitely return to the Fairfield.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank movedsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were correct about the quite rooms we try to make sure that every guest that stays with us is able to fully relax and enjoy their stay and some times that means peace and quite. I will be sure to pass on to the breakfast staff that you enjoyed the meal maybe next time you come and visit with you we will have some different items for you to try. Her at the Fairfield Inn and Suites we take pride in providing quality service to all of our guest, and I am so glad that you were able to experience that first hand. Thank you once again for selecting Fairfield Inn and Suites.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Very clean especially for a beach side hotel. Staff EXTREAMLY helpful and very friendly. Rooms spacious and well furnished. Nice pool. Good parking. Very good breakfast. Housekeeping was prompt and thourough. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! I appreciate your feedback and mentioning our wonderful staff, spacious guest rooms, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet! Our housekeeping staff is truly fantastic and I'm so pleased to read they met your needs promptly and thoroughly! I'll be sure to share your review with my team! Thanks for visiting Virginia Beach and we'll be happy to be a part of your vacation the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £91 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable trip at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, a hotel in Virginia Beach, Virginia that sits right on the ocean giving you an ideal location steps from sand and surf. Stay at our hotel near the boardwalk and within easy reach of Virginia Beach Convention Center, Naval Air Station Oceana and Ocean Breeze Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing