We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try the cinnamon rolls!”

Heritage Bake Shoppe
Ranked #329 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must try the cinnamon rolls!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I moved to the area a couple of weeks ago and I saw this place near the farmer's market. I absolutely LOVE this place! Everybody is so friendly and happy and they make some of the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever had in my life. The entire store smells amazing and it is filled with jellies, jams, salsas, cookies, pies, and all kinds of other goods. Everything here is made fresh and you can tell how much pride they take in their work. I also got a loaf of their honey wheat bread and some deli ham for lunches throughout the week. I can't wait to go back and stock up on more delicious things! It is completely worth stopping in, overall it is a great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Yeast Rolls, Homemade Pies, etc”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We make a trip to this bakery at least 2-3 times a month. Voted the best Yeast Rolls in Virginia Beach, you must also try the homemade cinnamon rolls, Homemade Pies, etc. Today, the special was homemade Peach Cream Pie. Wonderful! Also available is a wide variety of Amish products including cheeses, lunch meats, noodles, jams, candies,etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cookies and buns”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a great little bakery.Everything is made fressh.The bread,cookies,pies and pastries are delicious.I love to go in just to smell the fresh baked goods.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lutricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best of The Best”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

If baked goods is your thing, then Heritage Bake Shoppe is what you are missing. Found this place after being featured in The Virginian Pilot for having the best bread rolls. And yes, they are indeed the best. With all the bakery items baked fresh on-site, the smell is heavenly soon as you open the doors. A must try, the cinnamon rolls, and for the summer, the fresh strawberry pies. And when visiting, make sure you also visit Yoder's Cafe next door.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank atm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Lancaster County”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I can remember some time ago when I lived in Philadelphia taking trips to Pennsylvania Dutch country and savoring shoofly pie, a local delicacy. After retiring to Virginia Beach, until the other day, I was unaware that there is a taste of Lancaster County less than ten miles away. This is the real deal - transplants from Lancaster County run this bakery. I had a shoofly pie and another of my favorites, rhubarb pie. Both were beyond exceptional and flawless in every respect. The Heritage Bake Shoppe is a real gem and will remain among my favorites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing