We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..the BEST part of the Hilton !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Farmville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“..the BEST part of the Hilton !”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

..the BEST part of the Hilton is: The Club Level Concierge service! It is so much worth the extra money to gain the superb service and kindness of the folks at the Empyrean Club! You will find first class treatment from the manager Lars - who has two decades of Boardwalk experience. I can't brag enough on him! Amazing Man! Marvin in Club Level is also the perfect partner and always gives top notch service with a smile.
The Hilton oceanfront is perfectly located on the strip ....a great place to stay ....but we stay here time after time for the service and professionalism of people like Lars! ....and Marvin.

Room Tip: Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience; we sincerely value your loyalty and it is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    524
    261
    176
    101
See reviews for
561
593
62
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, md
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I love this hotel, pretty much everything about it!!!! Thank you and I will be back with the quality service you provide to clean and spacious rooms. Keep up the good quality and good work as tge only upscale hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: Great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. Our staff and I thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and guest service. As always it is our goal to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It was prom weekend. The place was mobbed. The elevators were always backed up. The rooms are small, two people cannot sleep in their double beds. The pools were not clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, that was a plus. I would not stay there again, too expensive for less than adequate accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront. I highly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it allows us to improve where possible.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Went down to VA Beach for business and stayed here since the conference was onsite. Exactly what you expect of a Hilton property and I mean that in a good way. Rooms were clean, hotel staff was efficient and professional, very nice onsite restaurant. Location is very good-right on the beach near Neptune' statue. Not all rooms are ocean front. Some are ocean view-mine was-it still provided a nice view from the balcony. Pricey but worth it if you want an upper level hotel.

Room Tip: If they only have ocean view rooms available, ask for one facing Neptune's statue-you will get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
I am most grateful that you took the time to submit a review regarding your stay. All guests’ comments are read with utmost interest as this is the best means of measuring the standard of hospitality that we strive to reserve for all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our location and accommodations. We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Pros: Hotel was beautiful, close to all. Best on the stript! Next to Neptune. On sight restaraunt, Catch31, food was good but book early as the night life gets busy. 2 hour wait for diner if you didn't book for parties 4 or less. Dana, the manager was the best! Honey butter for the bread was worth the wait. Tourist and locals love the night life. ou might even catch a celebrity or two. Rooftop pool, bar and jacuzzi was nice but a tad cold.
Cons: sales tax 47.97 per night added on to the hotel charges plus $1.00? Valet parking $16 per day which should hav been incuded for the price. Elevator was out for two days so we had to wait in line.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnasDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
I am most grateful that you took the time to submit a review regarding your stay. All guests’ comments are read with utmost interest as this is the best means of measuring the standard of hospitality that we strive to reserve for all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our location and accommodations.
I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the elevator delays and hope that you consider visiting us in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We just returned from a stay in Va Beach at the Hilton Resort. I must say we had a most enjoyable and relaxing time. The check-in was flawless. We arrived maybe 30 minutes after check-in time and there were only 3 guests in line. We were given complimentary breakfast coupons, a very nice golf welcome kit, and they even looked for a room with a beach view for us. Our hotel room was clean and the plasm tv and double shower head were both very nice touches. The rooftop pool was beautiful, especially at night. The staff were very kind and extremely helpful. The restaurant, Catch 31, was understandably (due to the size of the hilton) always packed so if you want to go there, call ahead.The activity desk is very helpful in getting information for fun things to do, directions to the golf courses and attractions (printed on very convenient cards), and coupons to local restaurants. Pleasant stay indeed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us; our goal to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Please keep us in mind for any future travels, as we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my first time staying at this property even though I have been to Virginia Beach plenty of times. My family and I were on a very short trip but we really enjoyed the oceanfront room we received and the great restaurant that was located onsite (Catch 31). If you are a Hhonors Gold or Diamond member they have an executive floor with refreshments served daily and a continental breakfast (the hot buffet is served in the restaurant). The room was a bit on the small side but the view was spectacular. I plan to visit again and look forward in staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeauTAUfulntmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSchaum, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience; we sincerely value your loyalty and it is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind on your future travels to the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
840 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#74 of 109 in Virginia Beach
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing