We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Probably one of the best hotel in town, Lobby plus restaurants are great. Service and food was perfect, and was completely surprised on how professional was the staff. My main concern were the rooms, Stained sheet and below average bathroom. I am paying $350 a night and for the price I expect something slightly better, in special regarding the cleanliness of the room

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Schaum1, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for providing your comments to us. We sincerely appreciate your praise, and I have passed on your comments regarding your stay to the Executive Housekeeper for further training. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Regards,
Dave Schaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hilton was so Accommodating. Our previous venue double booked us five weeks before our wedding day. But with little time available the Hilton really came through. It is a beautiful location, right on the beach. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The Service was outstanding. I would recommend the Hilton to any Bride to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mchaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed only one night on the way from Florida to Massachusetts. Too bad! Our Club Level corner suite had an incredible view hanging right above the fantastic beach. The only problem were flying military planes with a tremendous roar , so balcony had to be closed. But we were still very proud for our mighty! Breakfast in the Club was great with friendly service and a good variety of breakfast menu. Suite furnishing could be better, of course, but Ocean stole the attention.

Room Tip: Corner suite was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great rooms and ocean view. Music by the water and also great food.

No reason to leave the premises for anything.

Actually met Bria Kelly and her parents, who was a top ten finalists on the voice. She happened to be singing on the lawn area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdeertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean,quiet room.Great meeting facilities and terrific restaurant!Easy upgrade to ocean front room at a reasonable price with very friendly folks.Good,close parking.Catch 31 is a large,great! seafood restaurant where I love to visit each time I go to Va.Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Schaum1, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time from your busy day to comment about your positive experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Regards,
Dave Schaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent stay and facilities for our group of less than 300 attendees. Service and rooms were excellent, very capable banquet staff, restaurant and bar were well staffed. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Requested two rooms since I brought family with me. One room not ready until 6:30 pm. Staff rude and unhelpful. Heated pool not heated at all. Dinner was unpleasant due to waitress. She was visually upset that a family had entered the room. Not a place for family! Nice hotel in appearance and OK if you want to attend a meeting. Not a place for family. I would not recommend to anyone except business types.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Schaum1, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. During the summer, 99% of our guests are families, and there are plenty of things to do. I am sorry that you didn’t find this to be so during your stay. Thank you for your comments about the pool. It allowed us to check to ensure that the pool’s heater was operational. Should you return, please let the front desk know that you are visiting with your family so that our staff can alert you of family orientated activities around the property.
Sincerely,
Dave Schaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
798 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £103 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing