We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a Gas Mask !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Ranked #95 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
2 reviews
“Bring a Gas Mask !”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Paid for 2 nights.... checked out early to stay at the Sheraton. May 9-11, 2014. I was supposed to have a non-smoking room.... my room 119 smelled like chain smokers were in the room with me the hole time. The front desk gave me an old rust empty can of air freshner to use. They could take $2 to buy airspray and carpet freshener to clean the rooms. I had to sleep under my sheets and blankets with an airfreshner next to my pillow. Nothing was done to fix this funky, ash tray smelling room. I wasn't expecting gold chandeliers and flowers in my room for $70/night . The least they could do is actually have the room be Non-Smoking.The only good thing was the bathroom was clean. This hotel needs to be torn down and re-built. I would never stay in this disgusting scented, ragedy, filthy place again. Do not stay here. If the owners don't care enough to clean up the hotel then they don't deserve the money to rent out rooms. Do Not stay in this dump!! I

Room Tip: Do not stay in this busted m/f hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Travelodge,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    90
    119
    97
    169
See reviews for
260
115
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Came into Virginia Beach for 3 days for a competition at the convention center, First room we were assigned the latch lock fell off the wall when we opened the door for the first time, the light didn't work, and there was a random floor lamp in the room. asked to be switched to a different room. The guy switched us right away but the next room wasn't much better, smelly musty and smokey. decided to deal with it. overnight you could hear EVERYTHING that was happening outside and i had an allergic reaction to something in the room and my face and arms broke out in hives, in the morning i went down to the office, still covered in hives on my face and asked if there was any way i could get a refund for the next night so i could book a different hotel since i obviously was allergic to something they used to clean the rooms, i was told no the room was non refundable and there was nothing they could do to help me. i ended up having to put one of my tshirts over a pillow as a pillow case and borrowing blankets from my friends trunk to put over the bed, my 2nd night of sleep was a lot better, probably because i took benadryl before bed though. save yourself the bad weekend and book the best western next door.

Room Tip: just don't do it unless you're gonna bring your own bed linens and air fresheners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Travelodge,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

East Petersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed Fri 05/02/14 to Mon 05/05/14. Check in was fast and front desk was friendly. We had a room on the 3rd floor. There are no elevators so if you don't want to carry luggage up steps ask for 1st floor. We has two doubles with a stove microwave and fridge. Beds were OK and all appliances worked as needed. They do have a breakfast area in the lobby but it isn't much. Couple kinds of cereal some pastries and some mini donuts. Pool looked nice but was not open yet. Heard some people saying their room stinks from smoke. We had non smoking and didn't have that issue so ask for non unless you smoke and don't care. The best part was the location right across the street from the beach. Nice. Walk across the street and there it is. They do have a patio to sit and people watch but there is no view of beach or ocean just a hotel in front of you. Housekeeping was friendly but we really didn't need her unless we wanted towels and she did good with that. Check out was fast and front desk was nice. This is a older motel and does show its wear but for the location its really not that bad. You can park your car and walk every where. I don't know if there are better motels for the price and location but I would probably stay here again if I came back to Virginia Beach.

Room Tip: No elevators so you must carry you luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank You for the great review and the reminder that we have been working well and our efforts are fruitful and the experience of our guests is worth every bit.

Hope to see you soon on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Room 116 smelled. We kept the door open when we was awake in the room. The room looked and felt dirty

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Travelodge,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Retreat
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the beach with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff. I travel for work on a weekly basis, so I found this property to have everything I needed at a terrific price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank You for the great review and the reminder that we have been working well and our efforts are fruitful and the experience of our guests is worth every bit.

Hope to see you soon on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#73 of 109 in Virginia Beach
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans 2700 Hotel
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#87 of 109 in Virginia Beach
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Virginia Beach    Bay Beach
Travelodge Virginia Beach Bay...
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Virginia Beach

Property: Travelodge Virginia Beach
Address: 2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach At 28th Street Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing