We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel experience of my life. The room was absolutely disgusting! We slept in our clothes. Thankfully we only booked one night. The furniture was outdated and filthy. The bathroom had rust and dirt everywhere. The room smelled so bad, seriously unbearable.
The staff was nice enough.
The breakfast was a joke.
So dirty! I mean c'mon!
Don't go, it's not a value and there are plenty of better choices on the strip. So disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandTandKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice before and the service was great. The rooms were kept clean and if you needed something the staff was ready to help. I guess after they changed the ladies that clean the rooms everything went downhill. The rooms are not very clean, the door know tot he bathroom was coming apart. The water after you took a shower would not go down, we had to make sure that they did something about that. Nasty! The hair dryer died, it was replaced but why not take care of these things before hand if you are going to be renting a room out??? Come on this is ridiculous! The non existent breakfast was just that non existent! Dont' waste your money here go somewere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Travelodge,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mommy2boys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First time I have stayed non-oceanfront, but was on a budge since this was our second va beach vaca this year. For the price, it was the cheapest I could find. When I read reviews, I sometimes wonder how could peoples experiences at the same hotel be so different??? Ive stayed at both Travelodges and they both have alot of horrible reviews. Ive stayed at some of the most expensive va beach hotels and honestly there isnt a whole lot of difference except the outside. I would much rather use my money for nice dinners and things to do, than overpay for appearances. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom had a nice countertop. we had the same fridge and microwave EVERY hotel on the beach has. the building is old, yep. so doorways and stairs and windows are old, yep. Our curtain was falling down....so guess what, I got on a chair and fixed it myself..deed people you are on vaca not invalids. IF you are expecting the hilton you will be disappointed. IF you are a working family who saves to enjoy family time and the amazing atlantic ocean and just want a simple cheap place, this will work. And for people to complain about fresh donuts/coffee/juice/cereal/ that you get for free is beyond me. The staff was super friendly. The parking is tight, but we parked next to the sidewalk and easily grabbed our beach gear each morning from the car making the walk to the beach that much easier. It was also very very quiet...which was shocking. Ill stay again next year! shoot maybe again in oct of this year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulWPHOTOandDESIGNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

You have put a smile on our faces with your wonderful review. Thank You so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Virginia Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pauline U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Giovanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeGM2802, Manager at Travelodge Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#83 of 109 in Virginia Beach
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,058 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#88 of 109 in Virginia Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Virginia Beach

Address: 2802 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £27 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach At 28th Street Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing