We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
370
184
80
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
184
80
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdogs stayingfront deskfull kitchenpet feevalet servicedog friendly hotelcomplimentary valetlimited parkingsmall balconyseparate bedroombreakfast roomliving areayogurtthe air conditioningneptune parkfree breakfastvirginia beach oceanfront
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at Va Beach for 3 nights. I can't say enough about the service from the staff at this hotel, especially from the nice young lady who provided breakfast. From Valet parking to the front desk, everything was just as it should be. Very clean facility, and even the other guests were polite and friendly. Parking is limited, but they guarantee you a spot. Sorry we had to come home so soon. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank You so much for your comments, we are always happy to please our guest. We hope that in the future you will continue to make our property your home away from home. Thank You for choosing marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in Virginia Beach for the first time last week. Picked the hotel as they appeared to be very dog friendly and they were! Service was great - friendly, Patrick was excellent - all was extra special, from the front desk, to the wonderful maid and the valet parking. Very clean hotel. Value was also very good - the location was perfect right on the beautiful beach.

Cindy

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and all was very good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank You so much for your wonderful comments, I am so glad that we were able to meet your standards. We hope that in the future you will continue to make our property your home away from home. Thank You for choosing marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This oceanfront hotel is very well kept and convenient if you like to walk. We walked to many different excellent restaurants for lunch and/or dinner. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank You so much for your comments, I am so glad that we were able to meet your standards. We hope that in the future you will continue to make our property your home away from home. Thank You for choosing marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We traveled to the beach in mid-October to celebrate our daughter's first birthday. We stayed at the RI for two nights (Sunday and Monday). Weather was ideal for October (mid 60's), so it was perfect for walking on the Boardwalk and to the different restaurants nearby. The hotel is in a great location near the Neptune statue, and with several places to eat within walking distance, we didn't move our car once we checked into the hotel. Also note that the parking lot is very small (they do have valet as an option), so we didn't want to lose our spot.

As for the hotel, it is right on the beach and every room is a suite (obviously) with a view of the ocean.....I don't believe any rooms are "city view." While I knew beforehand that this hotel is dog-friendly, especially after Labor Day, we only saw a couple of dogs and didn't have any issues with our room or with noise throughout the hotel. It was convenient to have a kitchen with a full-size fridge and sink (and microwave) since we were traveling with an infant. The staff even provided us with a pack and play for our little one to sleep in. My wife commented that the breakfast was average, but it was nice to have access to coffee and tea throughout the day. The lady at the front desk (forgot her name) also recommended Tautogs restaurant for dinner - which was very good and close enough to walk to. If you want pizza, there are a few places right across the street.

The best part of the trip was the "added personal touch." Our daughter turned 1 while we were staying at the hotel (that Monday), and once the staff found out ...... during breakfast .... they contacted us later and actually gave us an enclosed plate of connected cupcakes, a balloon and a handwritten birthday card signed by several members of the RI staff (managers, housekeeping, valet, etc). It all brought tears to my wife's eyes.....the unexpected personal touch that meant a lot. We thanked them then, and will thank them here, for that gracious sentiment. It was certainly appreciated. We look forward to returning and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: High floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am overjoyed to see that the staff were able to help you enjoy your stay and add a little special touch, We look forward to your return the next time you are in town. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I needed a get away week end. We love Virginia Beach so why not. We took our dogs with us as they to love running on the beach and, people watching from the deck, I think lying on the bed with a full view of the ocean is there favorite.
My Favorite is the staff. So friendly, helps with any needs you have. You'll have nothing to worry about staying here. We also received a personal thank you note and cookies signed by he General Manager Bryan Campbell and the staff.

Room Tip: room 201 has been by far the best, Has large deck!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelope n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for the great comments. I am happy to see that the staff were able to help you enjoy your stay. We look forward to your return and we Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews