We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service & wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I stayed there for the first time and really enjoyed it. The desk staff were very welcoming and attentive. The hotel is in a great place and there were no rowdy crowds even close by. We especially liked Patrick (supervisor) and Mykeya. They made our stay wonderful and we will look to always stay here because of them. We really feel as though the staff truly wanted us to have a great/carefree time. I could go on, but just go and try it!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanview.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jhammer217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations as well as others. I'm sure it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. We have a great team of people working together and I'm so thankful to have Mykeya working alongside me. Our team looks forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family enjoyed our one week stay at the Residence Inn. As with all Marriott Residence Inns we love that we had a kitchen to cook on the days we did not feel like going out and a big buffet breakfast. The view of the beach is amazing! Almost every day we could look out from out suite's window and see dolphins swimming!

Breakfast room, cleaning service, technicians and front desk staff were professional, friendly and polite. We especially appreciated the excellent and friendly service or Murat and Mustafa in the dining room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jja4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations as well as others. I'm sure it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. We have a great team of people working together and I'm so thankful to have great people like Murat and Mustafa working alongside me. Our team looks forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for my anniversary with my wife and kids. Hotel was very family oriented but not overcrowded. Any service needed was done right away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's interested in comfortability, fast service and a kind of frindship with the staff as if you knew them for years. Dewenda and Mykeya at the front desk was exceptional in making sure my anniversary was more than enjoyable. I also appreciate the other staff who helped me with parking, reservations, places to go and so much more. If you're coming to this hotel, definitely hook up with Art, Jerrimi, Julius, Thomas and Quincy. They will complete your trip to expectations you never expected.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katalyst23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations as well as others. I'm sure it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. We have a great team of people working together and I'm so thankful to have great people like Mykeya, Art, Jeremei, Julius, Thomas and Quentin working alongside me. Our team looks forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All rooms face the ocean with unobstructed views from the bedrooms and living spaces. The balcony in the living room, not the bedroom.

Walking distance to many restaurants, and a Ben and Jerrys ice cream store right across street. yay! Bike rentals right across the street too. Lots of seafood choices and Buffalo Wild Wings a block away. Park your car in free valet parking and forget it. You won't need it once you check in.

This is likely a slightly quieter and maybe less crowded section of the beach/boardwalk [cleaner?], and having your hotel room right at the boardwalk/beach with the beach loungers available at your feet is awesome.

The hotel itself is very clean, recently updated and feels newish. Very good service, very good breakfast and coffee. There's offsite breakfast right across the street too.

I rated 4 stars vs. 5 for one reason. The A/C unit exhausts it's heat on the balcony, so if your sitting out there, it's noisy and hot unless you turn it off each time you go out. Minor inconvenience and can live with it and won't keep me from returning.

Room Tip: All room have an unobstructed ocean view, so pick a high one if you want to see out further. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ka7fns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations as well as others. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our hotel. Thank you again for your comments and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff was wonderful but the air conditioning was not working and we had to change rooms on the second night. Moreover, the stopper in the tub did not work, the handle in the bathroom door was falling off, the balcony had the AC vent blowing hot air on the very small balcony and the AC was loud and also blew directly onto the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tonyah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your comments in which you informed us that our hotel did not meet your standards. We are sorry that you experienced this problem and we want you to know we are working to improve our standards so that you and our future guests are able to have a great experience while staying with us in the future. Here at the Residence Inn we take all guest concerns very seriously. While we make every attempt to ensure that our hotel meets every guests standards we apologize that this unfortunate incident was missed by our staff. We are very appreciative that you have taken the time to bring this to our attention and would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is why we love Marriott points. 3 nights, ocean front. FREE
Could I find a few things that aren't perfect, yes. Is it worth mentioning. No ! Ocean front ! It doesn't get any better than this. Super friendly staff. Willing to take care of anything you need. rooms are very clean, nice kitchen area with full size refrigerator. Dog friendly hotel with absolutely no residual dog odor. Did not hear any barking.
Excellent restaurant choices directly across street. Pizza, seafood buffet, Ben & Jerry's. Nice oceanfront bars and restaurant within the block. From someone who travels a lot, obviously, to have the points for 3 nights, in high season,
Do not hesitate to stay at this Residence Inn.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank mville24112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations as well as others. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our hotel. Thank you again for your comments and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had an amazing week. So pleased that we could bring our dog! The entire staff was fantastic. Breakfast was a great perk! The only concern is the AC unit blows hot air on the balcony. Loved it so much for our family that we are booking for next summer as soon as we can!

Room Tip: We had a penthouse room and the view from the bedroom was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maryssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwenda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to us here at the Residence Inn as your choice when you visit Visit Virginia Beach, VA. I'm sure it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our hotel. Thank you again for your comments and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2936
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £92 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an extended-stay hotel on Virginia Beach in Virginia. Our hotel lets you thrive on long stays, whether you have come to Virginia Beach for a wedding, vacation or business trip. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodations at a superb value. Our all-suite hotel offers beautiful guest rooms that are spacious and well designed to provide you with a memorable and pleasurable stay in Virginia Beach. Guest suites feature spectacular views, furnished oceanfront balconies, modern appointments and full kitchens. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, a fitness center and guest laundry at our hotel. We also provide valet parking, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing