We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel! Wonderful view and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We loved this hotel and did not want to leave! We stayed for 4 nights right before the summer season. This was a wonderful time to visit Virginia Beach as it was warm enough for the beach during the day and nice and cool in the morning and evenings. The hotel is right on the beach and it was so nice to be able to walk back to the room after a day on the beach without having to walk very far. We spent a lot of time in the room which had a wonderful view and was super roomy and comfortable. Breakfast had an ever changing selection and was available each morning to either eat in or bring back to the room. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The pool is not very large, but it is big enough to enjoy with a family. There were a lot of dogs staying at the hotel, but it was very quiet and clean. If you didn't see the dogs in the elevators and lobby, you wouldn't even know they were there! The area of the hotel is nice as it is further up the beach from the "nightlife" but there is still good restaurants and bars within walking distance. The best discovery of the area was the Wave, the local shuttle that takes you up and down the beach area for only $2.00 a day. What a great way to see the whole oceanfront! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherine524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for five days. It was wonderful!! The managers Justin and Jason were fantastic. All of the staff were also very nice and helpful. The room was extremely clean, stocked with everything we needed and more. The only problem we had with the hotel was the parking which didn't really matter because the location was great, so once we parked we didn't have to move. I would advise anyone traveling to check out the Residence Inn, I can't begin to tell you how great and wonderful this hotel was. I can't wait to go back!! The people at Residence Inn are doing a wonderful job. Thank you so much for making it possible for my family and myself to have a wonderful time!! Anyone reading this review please believe me when I say this is a great place so when you get the chance check out the Residence Inn 3217 Atlantic Ave (yeah Oceanfront) you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTrishaMccargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We showed up with no reservation for a long weekend. It was off season, so there were no shortage of rooms available in the area. We had stopped at another hotel first, took a look at the rooms, and headed back out. We found just what we were looking for here. We got an increadable rate and couldn't have been happier with our room. King size bed, full kitchen, clean and roomy bath, separate sitting area with a bedroom door to separtate it from the living area. Adequate balconey for two. Great ocean view with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We visited in November, so we were able to see the winter light show on the beach from our room. The hot and cold breakfast was tastey and an easy way to start the day. The staff was friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Weekend with husband and two 15 year old girls and our little dog. room excellent, very clean, pleasantly surprised since hotel allows dogs. all staff great, best nights sleep I have had in a while and that is really unusual away from home. cant wait to go back for a longer visit.,

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sly056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

My priorities for the trip were a balcony with unobstructed ocean view, a room with seperate sleeping area from living area, and basic kitchen amenities (fridge/microwave/coffemaker) - this place delivered. The staff was great - the free breakfast was decent and convenient. The only disappointment I can note is that the Pay-per-View wasn't available, so no option for watching movies, but this is presumably a temporary issue. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmh838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This is the nicest of the Pet Friendly Hotel in Virginia Beach. If you like to travel with your dog/pet, this is the hotel to stay at. All the rooms are Oceanfront!! It has a very small balcony on all floors except for the 2nd floor, that are handicap rooms. After talking to someone who was staying in one of the 2nd floor rooms when I was there, I was informed that the room doesn't "look" like a handicap room. I got a double bed room, and the bedroom has a door. What I "LOVE" about this room is, not only is it "oceanfront", the bedroom has a window that covers the entire wall - floor to ceiling. When laying on the bed, the view of the ocean gave me the feeling that I was on a cruise. Amazing. There were also a lot of dogs at the hotel during the time that I was there. I highly recommend this hotel, especially, for dog lovers. If you have pet allergy, you might want to check with the hotel to see if they have non-pet rooms. The location of this hotel is toward the upper side of Atlantic Blvd, away from the mini-golf, games, etc... I prefer this end of the strip is because the hotels are nicer, and this section of the strip has nicer stores and restaurant. One hotel away is the Hilton, where its outdoor area is a performance park that Hilton has donated to VA Beach in 2007. They have live bands performing there every night (?). One last thing... free breakfast! It's not just any breakfast - it has both hot and cold items. I love how I can make warm croissant sandwiches filled with eggs, bacon/sausages. Yum... The only thing I didn't like is that the AC is real loud. The first 2 nights, I was woken up by the loud noise whenever the AC came on, and I felt my heart jumped. After the first 2 nights, it was fine - the noise level was like other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Marinda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Check in was a breeze..Room was clean, quiet and comy..Location is a bit away from the "Stuff" on the other end of the boardwalk but still near restaurants and bars. The rate we received was really low and we were happy. It IS off-season,though..

WE had NO problems with parking..In this non-busy time, there was more than enough parking right in front of the hotel..We had to valet it one time,it was quick, free and easy!

The only thing was the Wi-Fi, it was pretty bad. We did not complain since it was not of the utmost importance to us, but if it is to you, I would stay elsewhere

All in all, a nice stay that I would gladly repeat!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3217 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2936
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £90 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an extended-stay hotel on Virginia Beach in Virginia. Our hotel lets you thrive on long stays, whether you have come to Virginia Beach for a wedding, vacation or business trip. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodations at a superb value. Our all-suite hotel offers beautiful guest rooms that are spacious and well designed to provide you with a memorable and pleasurable stay in Virginia Beach. Guest suites feature spectacular views, furnished oceanfront balconies, modern appointments and full kitchens. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, a fitness center and guest laundry at our hotel. We also provide valet parking, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing