We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Sails Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Sails Resort
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Best deal oceanfront in Virginia Beach. Indoor pool, fitness room, and laundry on site. Rooms are clean, spacious, and include full kitchen, jetted tubs, and daily maid service. Friendly staff. All suites include balcony with seats. Only draw backs: one elevator and tight parking deck

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    113
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
129
119
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RICHMOND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Loved staying here! The people who work here are very helpful and will make sure your stay is one to remember. Definitely would recommend to everyone! Hope to get back soon.
Katie at the front desk helped direct us to where we needed to go, and had some amazing suggestions on where we should dine--all fantastic suggestions! We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sew2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I were there for our anniversary getaway. He will ask ALL properties we check in for a complimentary upgrade. It just so happened that the manager was assisting us. This one was a win! We were upgraded to a 2-beddroom suite and yes, we each had a room.There was a full kitchen, bar with stools, dining room table which seats 6-8, living room with sleeper sofa, three full baths with a jacuzzi in each, three separate balconies. Two or three couples or a good sized family could very easily share this suite. The bedrooms were on the opposite sides of the living room. Friendly staff and clean suite. This one is on our list for future stays.

Room Tip: Fabulous location! The only con worth mentioning is there is only one elevator for 12 floors and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eagleyes737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Not the most updated, but room was very clean and had everything we needed including a full kitchen with dishes and appliances. View of the ocean was great! Private balcony was perfect! I would absolutely stay again.

My only complaint is with the hotel restaurant. Ate there for lunch, food was good, drinks were good, service was excellent! After having lunch, we went out on the beach. Our bottled water started to get warm, so we went into the restaurant and asked an employee if it was possible to get 2 cups of ice to go in a plastic cup. She was very friendly and said sure. As she was getting the ice, another employee kept looking in our direction. she then came over and said that we would need to pay 25 cents per cup. That turned me off, especially because we were staying at the resort and ate with them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaechW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My family finally had a weekend to get away. My wife is in the Army at Fort Bragg and I work as a Paramedic. We just wanted to get out of NC and South Carolina is just over visited. We selected Virginia Beach.

While looking at and comparing oceanfront rooms, Four Sails kept pace with all of the name brand hotels on the boardwalk. I came on trip advisor, and looked at reviews. One said that his room wasn't oceanfront, so I called the hotel. The front desk employee Alan assured me that all rooms were oceanfront, and quoted me a price for the two bedroom suite 1105. My wife and I compared the price with others in the area. Four Sails beat them all.

We called and reserved our room for March 27th-30th.
When we arrived, the building looked a little older and there is a new hotel going up right next door. Pulled into the parking garage, and yes it was tight for our Highlander, but we managed. Check-in desk is right off the garage, everyone was friendly, and the experience was seamless. Did see a little sand by the door, but the hotel is on the beach after all. One elevator with the family to the 11th floor, little tight no problems. 1105 is Huge for the price. Had one bedroom overlooking the ocean and beach with a balcony, the other overlooked Virginia beach city also a balcony. Our living room also had a balcony. The suite was very clean, nice size, and right price.

The staff was very helpful on things to do, where to eat (Harpoon Larry's seafood!) also bikes provided for our kids. This is not the Hilton, Marriott, or countless other 5 star resorts. What you get at Four Sails is a very relaxing, very affordable vacation for the family.
Tony

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cafego68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was my third stay at this wonderful hotel and each time has been perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Even though it was a little chilly I spent a lot of time on the huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff is extremely friendly and very efficient. The room rate is quite reasonable. I truly have no complaints and can't wait to return. I recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay you can't go wrong. Location is perfect. The rooms are a little in need of TLC but nothing major. Very spacious rooms with all the amenities you need. I found the beds quite comfy but to each there own. Overall I would do again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank DotheCaboWabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Sails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Sails Resort

Property: Four Sails Resort
Address: 3301 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Sails Resort is ideally located at the exclusive north end of the oceanfront. All units are one bedroom oceanfront suites with kitchens. We also feature an indoor heated pool, Exercise room with sauna, Sundeck, and oceanfront cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Four Sails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Sails Resort
Four Sails Hotel Virginia Beach
Four Sails Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing