We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bar is set extremely high on our first B&B visit...!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“The bar is set extremely high on our first B&B visit...!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I decided to spend the weekend at Virginia Beach at the last minute, and came across Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa on tripadvisor. Never having stayed at a B&B before, we relied on the consistently excellent reviews for this property and gave Petie and Phil a call. Petie was able to accommodate our reservation request, and are we ever glad she did. We had the most wonderful weekend imaginable. Petie and Phil are gracious hosts, the Emily room was beautifully appointed, the breakfasts were truly outstanding (two of the best we've ever had), and the small touches like the cookies, wine, chocolates, and chips were spot on and most appreciated. The pool/hot tub area is a nice oasis to retreat to, and the property is very close to nice restaurants, shopping, and both Virginia Beach and Sandbridge. We can't imagine another B&B experience topping this - we recommend this property wholeheartedly, and look forward to our first return visit and many more to come. Thank you Petie and Phil (and Madison) - you made our stay wonderful on every dimension!!

Jeff & Micky S.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
164
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leomardtown, MD
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We really enjoyed our first stay at the country villa. Petie and Phil were superb hosts and made us feel so welcome despite our last minute status. The prestay interview was quite thorough; Sri Lankan tea available for breakfast? Really? And speaking of breakfast, be prepared. It was wonderfully over the top. We look forward to many returns.

Room Tip: Can't miss with either room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This was our first expirience at a b & b and I'll tell you, It'll be hard to beat this wonderful getaway. From the time Petie greeted us at the door until the time we left, we felt right at home. What more can you ask for? Great food, great sleep and wonderful hospitality from Petie and Phil. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This is our third time to country villa. We absolutely love it! Petie and Phil spoil us so well, we won't even go to another b and b. The breakfast is always superb. We get lots of quiet time in and around the grounds. Cookies and wine are always provided along with lots of cold drinks and beach supplies. We hate leaving but can't wait to visit next when they add the firepit and new master suite!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sperryville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Petie and Phil met our every need, offering freshly made ice tea with lemon, homemade chocolate chip cookies, chocolate covered strawberries, a wine favorite of my husband's and a spectacular three course breakfast served whenever we wanted and where we wanted, poolside, or lovely dining area.
Petie generously shared her recipes and sources for many hard to find items. Her breakfast deserts were worthy of the finest hotels and she plans a cooking book offering 'easy gourmet'...
The location is perfect for a visit to Sand Bridge which offers clean beaches, sand dunes instead of high rises, very clean public baths and even a nice playground for children. We really liked a small local eatery called 'Margy and Ray' ....very beach casual, well prepared seafood, from 'She Crab' soup to other tastes of Virginia's Low Country.
By the time we left we felt like we had enjoyed a visit with old friends, and yes, we hope to return.
Kim Nagle

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My boyfriend and I just needed a place to get away from life. Staying at this b&b was the perfect place to do so. I felt right at home from the time I walked in the door! The breakfast was excellent even with accommodating my egg allergy. The room was absolutely beautiful and accompanied with everything we needed especially those home made peanutbutter cookies :). My only complaint is that we could not stay longer. I wish Pete & Phil the best in their business but with their level of hospitality I'm sure they will do great in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What an incredible experience we had at the Country Villa Inn! We were looking to spend our 22nd anniversary at Sandbridge Beach and did not want to stay at a chain hotel in VA Beach. My husband suggested looking for a B&B and when I did an internet search, this delightful location was first on the list! After browsing the web site, I called and Petie picked up on the second ring. After she explained the ammenities and then the 3-course breakfast, my husband said "Book IT!". We spent the day at the Beautiful and quiet Sandbridge Beach and then checked in around 4pm. Fresh cookies were waiting in our beautiful room (the d'Elidie) which was private and a serene oasis of calm. We had a delightful evening and the next morning got our first taste of the WONDERFUL breakfast! All I can say is, don't eat for three days before you book, you will DEFINITELY be full and NOT need a lunch. Our breakfast was cooked "to order" from Peties exensive menu and the surroundings were supurb! After another delightful day at the beach (chased in side due to the weather) we were unable to enjoy the pool or hot tup, but had a very restful evening after another great meal at the local mall (only 15 minutes from the B&B). No need to travel to VA Beach for a good meal and fight the traffic, Country Inn has everything you need for your stay. I have already reccomended this supurbe getaway to several dear friends and I advise you to take advantage of this "Slice of Paradise"!

Room Tip: Petei and Phil have thought of everything including all the items to make your trip the beach as eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa

Property: Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Address: 2252 Indian River Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23456-3801
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four acres in rural Virginia Beach, just 7 minutes to the oceanfront. Three course, gourmet breakfasts, customized for each guest's palate served at a table for 2 at the time guest chooses. Beach equipment, swimming pool, hot tub and fire pit. Spa Services on-site. Indoor spa, outdoor spa, in-room services. Outdoor wedding venue on 1 1/2 acre, includes tables, chairs, linens, electricity, running water, indoor facilities and much more. Honeymoon at the Inn also included. You may choose your own vendors! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Villa b&b Inn & Day Hotel Virginia Beach
Country Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn & Day Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing