We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Villa B&B Inn & Day Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Coral Motel(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
Schooner Inn(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Quarters Resort(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Cay Resort(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Virginia Beach)
View Hotel
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
221
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthot tubapple dumplingamazing weekendfire pitgreat hostsfresh fruitour honeymoonevery morninga wonderful stayphilbnbfireplacewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2007

I recommend the Country Villa to any individual or couple looking for a relaxing getaway. The couple that operates B&B is welcoming and do their best to cater to your needs. If you desire to sit around and have conversation or disappear in your room for the duration of your stay they will go above and beyond to insure your needs are met. The location is fairly convenient to some of the main attractions in the Virginia Beach area. If you want to get out the Sandbridge area is probably less than 10 minutes away and the main resort area of Virginia Beach is a fairly easy 15min drive (maybe a little longer). I could very well continue to rave about the Country Villa, but the most valuable recommendation I have is to try the place for yourself. In summary:

The food is excellent
The owners strive to make your stay unique and enjoyable
Accommodations are very comfortable
The comfort of home with none of the responsibility

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2007

Upon arrival to the beautifully decorated bed and breakfast, we felt as comfortable as we would at home. Everything was magnificent from the elaborately decorated rooms to the romantic bathroom filled with bubbles and candles. We were able to fully relax and enjoy spending private time with one another over a glass of wine and some of Petti's fabulous treats!

After a wonderful nights rest, each morning we would awake to a feast-the breakfast was marvelous and quite filling. Never once did we have to eat lunch!

The B&B is in a wonderful location on a quiet road, just minutes away from tons of restaurants and a clean beach.

The owners are wonderful to get to know, they will make your stay the most enjoyable experience. It is by far the best getaway in the Virginia Beach area!

We can not wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emily04grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2007

Our stay at Country Villa B&B was the most relaxing and comfortable stay I have had! We felt right at home and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. We walked in and immediately felt like we were a part of the family and the owners made everything so personal. We had fresh cookies in our room, little treats for my birthday, and the most delicious breakfast the next morning. It was nice to feel so at ease and have the personal touches that we had! I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a nice getaway where they will be pampered 100%! It was a truly amazing stay!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mklhotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2007

We stayed at the Country Villa B&B on our wedding night (my wife's review is just before this one). I loved Petie's hospitality, and the food was amazing. The atmosphere was lovely, and Petie was so adaptable to our ever-changing plans. I look forward to coming back and spending another night there on a coming anniversary.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cameronbaustian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews