We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cave spring wrestling team visits VB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA
Ranked #95 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cave spring wrestling team visits VB”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My son and his wrestling team stayed at the Knights Inn and enjoyed the visit. The hotel was clean and the house keepers were very friendly. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. We also visited the Christmas lights on the boardwalk, very nice.

Room Tip: Brian and Dushant were very informative and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McAple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    31
    15
    15
    50
See reviews for
55
31
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Where to start? First of all the doors cannot lock unless you are inside and throw the dead bolt when we left to go eat dinner we had to take the luggage with us because could not lock the door. No towels only one light bulb working in the room no hot water in the shower only in the sink. Room smelled of smoke so bad even though was supposed to be non smoking room. Breakfast was a joke coffee and packaged muffins. So many homeless helping themselves to the coffee in the morning also maybe they all rented a room too. Looked like hookers in the lobby at night also so hotel was also used for prostitution. Will never stay there again or suggest to anyone to stay the. Other recent reviews were plants in my mind.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else not safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It said it was oceanfront rooms. Could not even see the ocean. When I go to the beach I want to walk out my door and see and hear the ocean. That's way I go to the beach. I could have went anywhere and got a hotel with a parking lot and building view. Wont stay there again!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylrjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

In Virginia Beach for two days and stayed here with some friends. The hotel isn't on "the strip", but certainly within walking distance. The beach is across the street, which we had no trouble crossing. The rooms are outdated, but do have central heating/AC. If you bring more than one car, they make you park it across the street in a pizza parlor lot (with a permit) because their main lot is so small. Overall, its decently priced for hotels in this area.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro D.C. area
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just spent two nights at this hotel for the sole purpose of soaking up some sunshine and inhaling some salt air. I paid a total of $262. and change for the use of two double beds, a shower and for access to a microwave, kitchen-type sink and mini fridge. It was a little pricey, but comfortable for my daughter and myself. Amenities: soap, towels and free ice and morning coffee, tea, juice and pastries. Great location, pleasant staff.
Advice? Next year, I will be a bit better organized and I will (1) negotiate a better price thru Priceline as well as (2) plan to visit when there is more along the line of 'night-time fun' --chalk art festival was Aug 7th and street-fest concerts are the weekend of Aug 25th 2012. We hit in between :-{ Still, we both felt renewed and relaxed after three days of sand and sun. Happened to also fin Cal'Z pizza and 'calzown' --they deliver. Ate the BEST calzones we've had in YEARS.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladels_N_JellySpoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Got bit up and down arm, and had to seal all of our things in plastic bags to be careful not to bring these back to my house. Not a pleasant experience.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Familytraveler1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etown, KY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Went with a group of 6 for a weekend of beach and drinking. It was exactly what we needed. Something close and spacious. It was a little dated, but we weren't there much and had free parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funnatashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
149 reviews
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#65 of 109 in Virginia Beach
107 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#86 of 109 in Virginia Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
709 reviews
Blue Marlin Motel
#87 of 109 in Virginia Beach
114 reviews
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA

Property: Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA
Address: 207 29th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Knights Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing