We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$224
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$268
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
299
48
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
48
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhot tubprincess anneguest pantryeach morninghilltop roomoutdoor jacuzzigreat hoststwo blocksbreakfast was deliciousshort walk to the beachchain hotelsrestaurant recommendationslarge bathroomenjoyed our stayva beach areathe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were completely and totally satisfied with out stay here. I think it has a lot to do with the couple that operate it because they really care about you as a customer and person. They really make you feel comfortable and are completely attentive to your every need.
The breakfasts that were prepared for us each morning by them were simply amazing! What great cooks they are. I can give them A+ for presentation too.
Our room was clean and fresh. The place smells like a spa!
We were very happy with everything! The only downside was we left very early the third day to catch our flight so we missed out on that breakfast for the morning! Its to bad because I am sure it would have been amazing. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RightWay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you want to stay in a relaxing place that feels like home with wonderful food, then this is the place! We were meeting friends for a weekend halfway down the Eastern Coast and chose the Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast. It's not on the beach, but within walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were incredible. It's a small B&B with wonderful people who own it and run it. Their hospitality was amazing and we had a great weekend there. We didn't use the spa but wish we had!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisondeanlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Owner at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments and spending time with us. I had fun slicing and dicing vegtables for you infusion. Also thanks for the LED lights and information. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was a great find!! We had never been to Virginia Beach before and we were not familiar with anything in the area. This was centrally located to everything!
Rich and Sharon welcomed us like family! My husband is lactose intolerant and Rich went out of his way to accommodate his diet with dishes that were just as scrumptious as mine!
It was such a peaceful vacation. We treated ourselves to a couples massage and it was glorious!
We highly recommend this B&B! We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Breakers Hotel room and enjoyed it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brennans29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this B & B! Rich and Sharon made us feel right at home and were great to talk with! Rich would make the best breakfast for the guest! Very yummy!The B & B is very clean and well kept and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere!
We stayed in the New Castle Room which is nice and big! We enjoyed the spa and afternoon snack with wine! It was great to have a short walk to the beach! Thank you again for making our stay an enjoyable one!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was more private I thought! The New Castle
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisesutherlandgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was the second tiime we have stayed at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast and were more impressed the second time around!! Rich and Sharon were absolutely wonderful in every aspect possible. We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and the stay there made it very memorable. The breakfast choices were fantastic and the atomosphere relaxing. Cannot make a more glowing recommendation for this bed and breakfast! Will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on second floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommabear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews