We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We only wish we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“We only wish we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a very relaxing evening at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast. Anthony's breakfast looked great and tasted better. Aurilia has the gift of hospitality. The location is perfect with the beach just blocks away and a variety of restaurants to satisfy your appetite. Of course you may not care to leave your room! Did I mention the message? I recommend the couples Swedish Message. Fortunately we live in Richmond so were not to far away from our new favorite B&B!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitemontell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words Montell & Liz! We wish you could have stayed longer, but we are certainly looking forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    46
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
222
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My bride and I immediately felt so relaxed. The Inn has been designed for your comfort, to just relax and let the Innkeepers take care of you. The Inn has been built to accommodate your pleasures and your privacy. Breakfast is served at 0830 am and at 0930 am to accommodate your early or late risers. The Innkeepers understand and know just how to take care of you, from the spa, to massages, to amazing oatmeal cookies everyday, a working fireplace, wine in the late afternoon, to conversation.

Room Tip: The spa is located outside with along the rear walkway, with privacy screens. We enjoyed the spa, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband took me to the Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was tastefully decorated in a cottage beach style with all the modern amenities such as a luxurious shower with multiple shower heads and a Jacuzzi tub. Mark and Michael were the perfect hosts, always polite and accommodating but never intrusive, we really appreciated their gracious hospitality and attention to detail. We stayed two nights and the breakfast each morning was wonderful, not to mention the delicious homemade oatmeal cookies they kept available to guest throughout our stay! Add to this the massage, the hot tub and nearby horseback riding on the beach and it was the perfect romantic weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you are looking for the ultimate place to unwind and relax, I can tell you it's at the Beach Spa B&B. My husband and I stayed a night to get away and very much enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend the hot tub with the water fall. The Innkeepers were very helpful and delightful to talk to. And, at the end of our stay we were delighted with a wonderful gourmet breakfast not to give credit to the wonderful homemade oatmeal raisin cookies that were made available for the guests. They were delicious!! My husband and I left feeling very relaxed with plans to come back!

Room Tip: They are all equally wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori_Thebarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Innkeepers at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you both for sharing the kind words of your stay with us at the B&B. We enjoyed meeting you and sharing wonderful conversations. Wish you were here, just made another batch of those yummy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. Hope to see you on your next trip to VB and bring the kids for some family time on the beach.

Mark & Michael;
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Are you are looking for 1937 classic elegance with new amenities like flat screens and wifi and a steam jacuzzi shower that is out of this world? Check out the Beach Spa B&B. It's a great place to unwind.They are make you feel welcome from arrival to departure. Sonny and Lisa Tesh

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hereigns1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Innkeepers at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Sonny & Lisa, pleasure meeting you both on your short stay and so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the B&B. Hope to see you both soon when your travels bring you back to lovely Virginia Beach, Just a little hop, skip and jump from Yorktown.

Thank You,
Mark & Michael,
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at The Beach Spa B&B. And as usual it was the best. We have been there through several Innkeepers, but Michael and Mark didn't let us down. It was relaxing and comfortable as always. The food and service was superb. We will return and highly recommend Beach Spa B&B to future guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, it was great spending a small part of your special weekend with you. We look forward to your next visit us at the Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast. Mark & Michael, Innkeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Beach Spa B&B is an extremely well-run and attractive beach cottage. The friendly service, spacious, clean facility and attractively decorated rooms with wonderful amenities all make it the perfect place for any kind of get-away. Even in the off-season, my husband and I found this intimate place a wonderful alternative to the generic, crowded hotels on the board walk. The delicious home made breakfasts will certainly start your day off right. The B&B is conveniently located in a modest, quiet neighborhood that is close to excellent restaurants, shopping, and of course, just 3 blocks from the beach!

I would highly recommend the short drive to Chesapeake Bay Bridge/tunnel on a clear day. You can drive the 36 mile round trip by turning around before the toll unless you have time to tour Cape Charles, VA or continue to Chincoteague Island. The restaurant on the pier has amazing views and a surprisingly tasty menu!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
12.2 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2420 Arctic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Luxury Mini Spa Resort Voted #1 Spa Bed and Breakfast in America, Coziest Inn by Southern Living and one of the most eco friendly Inns on the East Coast by Shape Magazine. The Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is centrally located to some of the best Restaurants in Virginia. Only 2 blocks to the boardwalk and one more step and you're on the beach. The charming beach cottage, circa 1937, has been transformed into a mini spa resort. Majestic porches, butterfly bushes and a cascading waterfall welcome guests into the enchanting retreat. Historical post cards decorate the Inn. Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is a great alternative to hotel accommodations and perfect for a romantic getaway. Book your anniversary enlightenment, romantic getaway or adventure package. All 8 beautifully appointed rooms feature private bathrooms which may include hydro body massage, steamer, rainfall shower, Travertine tile or jetted tub. HDTV, cable, internet hookups, WiFi are throughout, accommodating the business traveler and vacationer alike. A 3rd floor spa tower awakens your senses to a warm ocean sunrise and the year round heated outdoor spa pool rejuvenates your spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Spa b&b
Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing