We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I live in VB and chose the Beach Spa B&B for our stayaction last week. It was private, peaceful, beautiful and relaxing...just what we needed. Anthony and Aurilla made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We both got a massage and, I have to say, they were the best we've ever had! Melinda is definitely an expert in her field! We can't wait to go back again! Good thing it's right down the road! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austinfound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

It was awesome having you as our guests! Remember, when school stresses you out, we are just down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

While the weather didn't cooperate, Anthony and Aurilia made sure our stay was very relaxing. All 3 breakfast were outstanding. We will certainly stay here again if we get another opportunity to visit the Virginia Beach area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We're so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us at the Bed & Breakfast! Hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent the weekend in the Beach Spa along with our son and daughter in law. Anthony & Aurilia took such good care of us, arranging massages, recommending local restaurants, and helping to make the time a special visit with family. The rooms were quiet and private. It was so close to the beach but away from all the hustle and bustle. Breakfast in the morning was a culinary delight!
We felt like we were leaving friends when it was time to leave. We cannot wait for the next visit!

Room Tip: Avamare has a large deck which is so nice to sit on and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us Lynda! We're so glad Bryan got to be surprised for his birthday! And it was real sad to see you leave! We can't wait for your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The innkeepers where very friendly, the room was nice and clean. And the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast again. Also the bathroom was like aspa and the hot tub was very cozy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Joe! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My fiancé and I spent the weekend at this lovely property and thoroughly enjoyed it. We live in Richmond and have visited Virginia Beach many times, however this was a much better experience. It was lovey to get away from the oceanfront boardwalk area, yet it was a short walk to everything.

The Beach Spa B&B is a very pretty property - very well maintained. The Innkeepers have thought of everything, and the inn is a perfect size for privacy but still convenient to all of the amenities. Parking was even a breeze.

The breakfast was delicious, the service friendly and the room was very comfortable. The walls were a soothing color, the bed very comfortable and the spa bath/shower was to die for. The outdoor waterfall spa competed the overall water fun affect.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely. We stayed in the Pinewood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Anthony & I are really pleased that you & Jim enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have stayed at many b and b's in the U.S. and abroad and Beach Spa certainly is right up on top-meets all our criteria for a perfect stay. All the little details and amenities you could need. Anthony's breakfasts were superb and he provides Saturday nite hors d'oevres and wine for a relaxing time with other delightful guests. He and Aurelia are the perfect hosts, always available but respecting your privacy. They are warm and wonderful conversationalists as well; we were truly made to feel at home at this lovely and comfortable place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcookep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Jerry & Penny, you were both very special guests! We hated seeing you leave! So you are going to have to come back soon and enjoy another of Anthony's scrumptious breakfasts! We miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a most wonderful time with friends and we met two more friends, Anthony & Aurilia.... It felt like we knew each other for a long time. The meet & greet on Saturday night was awesome and the breakfast is out of this world. Thank you for a great weekend, we have already told out kids to go down for a weekend & visit you. Have a great summer!!!!
Mary Beth & Howard

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryBeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Mary Beth, having guests like you and Howard was awesome! Anthony and I truly did meet new friends! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
12.2 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oceanfront
Hyatt House Virginia Beach / Oce...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belvedere Beach Resort
Belvedere Beach Resort
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2420 Arctic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £92 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Luxury Mini Spa Resort Voted #1 Spa Bed and Breakfast in America, Coziest Inn by Southern Living and one of the most eco friendly Inns on the East Coast by Shape Magazine. The Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is centrally located to some of the best Restaurants in Virginia. Only 2 blocks to the boardwalk and one more step and you're on the beach. The charming beach cottage, circa 1937, has been transformed into a mini spa resort. Majestic porches, butterfly bushes and a cascading waterfall welcome guests into the enchanting retreat. Historical post cards decorate the Inn. Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is a great alternative to hotel accommodations and perfect for a romantic getaway. Book your anniversary enlightenment, romantic getaway or adventure package. All 8 beautifully appointed rooms feature private bathrooms which may include hydro body massage, steamer, rainfall shower, Travertine tile or jetted tub. HDTV, cable, internet hookups, WiFi are throughout, accommodating the business traveler and vacationer alike. A 3rd floor spa tower awakens your senses to a warm ocean sunrise and the year round heated outdoor spa pool rejuvenates your spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Spa b&b
Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing