We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful baby moon weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful baby moon weekend”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here last year for our baby moon and the owners were so accommodating. We felt so welcome and appreciated the lovely baby gift that was given to us. The food was outstanding and room was beautiful. Needless to say our life has been busy this past year but our experience meant so much to us that I wanted to take the time to put in a review. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    46
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
224
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. It's within walking distance of the beach. The neighborhood seems odd, but once you walk in the doors you forget about all of that. The in room whirlpool tub/waterfall shower/steam room is INSANE! Let's not even mention the 102 degree sauna with a waterfall. A great place for adults to get away. Plus the innkeepers are the sweetest things ever. So kind. Many thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cas_ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you Cassandra for your kind words! Such a pity you couldn't stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was cozy and pretty, the shower was incredible, the jetted bath was comfortable, and the bed was nice and firm. The location cannot be beat, it is with in walking distance to the Virginia Contemporary Art Museum and numerous restaurants and bars. I spent my birthday there and had a massage and a facial, enjoyed terrific breakfasts and hit the museum and ate my way through several restaurants and bars up and down Atlantic Ave. It was a blast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devilpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed your birthday so much! It makes us feel we achieved our goal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I visited Beach Spa this weekend to celebrate our 15th anniversary. This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast, and our innkeepers Anthony and Aurilia set the bar high! Our room was beautiful, the breakfasts were works of art, and our hosts were helpful, friendly, and extremely attentive. We had a wonderful time, and would definitely recommend Beach Spa to anyone considering a visit to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Glad your first experience of a BnB was the Beach Spa!! We strive on a daily basis to maintain our high standards of excellence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the moment you walk in the door until you check out the inn keepers make sure you feel like you are at home. The inn is clean and well taken care of. The food is absolutely amazing. The massages are wonderful. The inn keepers Anthony and Aurilia are so kind and welcoming. They make sure you have a great experience. I highly recommend the beach spa and will most definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We're so happy you all enjoyed your Girls' Getaway! We miss you already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent a weekend at the Beach Spa in April. We were looking for a relaxing weekend without the kids and boy we got it! Anthony and Aurilia are great hosts!! They are so friendly and helpful about all aspects of the stay. The rooms are very clean and modern; very private. It's close to everything! The breakfast was simply amazing!!!! Well worth the price - we've already booked another stay - longer this time :)

Room Tip: We loved the Waverly for two people- bathroom was divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Happy to hear your weekend was relaxing, Tracey! We so look forward to your arrival in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I live in VB and chose the Beach Spa B&B for our stayaction last week. It was private, peaceful, beautiful and relaxing...just what we needed. Anthony and Aurilla made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We both got a massage and, I have to say, they were the best we've ever had! Melinda is definitely an expert in her field! We can't wait to go back again! Good thing it's right down the road! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinfound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It was awesome having you as our guests! Remember, when school stresses you out, we are just down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
12.2 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,915 reviews
8.7 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#74 of 109 in Virginia Beach
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2420 Arctic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Luxury Mini Spa Resort Voted #1 Spa Bed and Breakfast in America, Coziest Inn by Southern Living and one of the most eco friendly Inns on the East Coast by Shape Magazine. The Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is centrally located to some of the best Restaurants in Virginia. Only 2 blocks to the boardwalk and one more step and you're on the beach. The charming beach cottage, circa 1937, has been transformed into a mini spa resort. Majestic porches, butterfly bushes and a cascading waterfall welcome guests into the enchanting retreat. Historical post cards decorate the Inn. Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is a great alternative to hotel accommodations and perfect for a romantic getaway. Book your anniversary enlightenment, romantic getaway or adventure package. All 8 beautifully appointed rooms feature private bathrooms which may include hydro body massage, steamer, rainfall shower, Travertine tile or jetted tub. HDTV, cable, internet hookups, WiFi are throughout, accommodating the business traveler and vacationer alike. A 3rd floor spa tower awakens your senses to a warm ocean sunrise and the year round heated outdoor spa pool rejuvenates your spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Beach Spa b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing