We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place run by beautiful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“A beautiful place run by beautiful people”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place was perfect from the second we arrived til the second we left. The innkeepers are fantastic people who go above and beyond to ensure every detail is perfect. They run this place with love and true passion for making others happy. It is a beautiful, immaculately clean, and peaceful place to stay. Anthony is an amazing cook and will gladly share his recipes with you if you ask. Aurilia is a wonderful person who makes you feel like you are at home. I highly recommend booking with them because you will not be disappointed. The only disappointment was having to leave, i so badly wished I could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartusciell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Kristin for your beautiful, kind words! Anthony & I thoroughly enjoyed having you and Omar stay with us! It was so sad to see you leave! We feel as though we have met two new wonderful friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    46
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
223
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This business is two short blocks from the beach. Very nice innkeepers greeted us and allowed us to drop off our bags a little early as we had an event to attend during normal check-in hours. We had an upstairs bright room with a very large bathroom. Nice soft towels and wash clothes with robes provided. The breakfast started with individual fruit and yogurt plates presented well. Our main course was an egg/sausage casserole.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep-in look for a room in rear of property. Our room had no black out curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Such a pity you guys couldn't have stayed longer with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I decided to get away for a long weekend and he had found great reviews for Beach Spa B&B so we reserved our weekend. Couldn't have been happier! Upon arrival, the Inn is extremely charming with a ton of curb appeal thanks to the manicured gardens, privacy landscape and well kept beach cottage. It is in close proximity to the beach (about two blocks and a new I-Fly is being built right across the street!). The neighborhood although close to the beach and the attractions is quiet and restful. The Innkeepers Aurilia and Anthony are both fantastic! They are so sweet and welcoming. They maintain the Inn to perfection. Extremely clean (which is the most important thing to me) and Chef Anthony's breakfasts are literally the best I've ever had, even compared to cruise ships we've been on. They truly go above and beyond to make you feel at home. We had a Couple's Massage while we were there and our therapist were wonderful as well and made my husband feel very comfortable as it was his first massage and he was apprehensive. We are already planning to go back in a few months.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Waverly because it was located on the first floor, had the largest tub and walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Joshua & Amanda! We loved having you and can't wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I came here for our mini honeymoon this week. I will not be staying anywhere else in Virginia Beach-this place is worth every cent! The owner and innkeepers have mastered every detail of their business. You won't find a cleaner establishment; the people are friendly but not in your face; both Anthony and Greg make spectacular breakfasts; the beds were comfortable; the doors, windows and walls block out noise outside the room; and the spa shower is awesome! We took their recommendation and ate at Rudee's--do it! I can't imagine a better value--staying in a hotel should be out of the question, especially if u seek a romantic getaway. Thanks Greg, Aurilia, and Anthony! We will be back.

Room Tip: Spa shower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our goal is to make all our guests have a wonderful stay at our Bed & Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend getaway to celebrate him finishing his medical school board exam and it was fantastic. Our room was beautiful, the spa shower wasincredible, and the breakfasts were out of this world! The inkeepers really went out of their way to make us comfortable. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Well done James on completing your Medical school board exam! We're so happy you both enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here last year for our baby moon and the owners were so accommodating. We felt so welcome and appreciated the lovely baby gift that was given to us. The food was outstanding and room was beautiful. Needless to say our life has been busy this past year but our experience meant so much to us that I wanted to take the time to put in a review. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. It's within walking distance of the beach. The neighborhood seems odd, but once you walk in the doors you forget about all of that. The in room whirlpool tub/waterfall shower/steam room is INSANE! Let's not even mention the 102 degree sauna with a waterfall. A great place for adults to get away. Plus the innkeepers are the sweetest things ever. So kind. Many thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cas_ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchspa, Manager at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you Cassandra for your kind words! Such a pity you couldn't stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
12.2 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2420 Arctic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Luxury Mini Spa Resort Voted #1 Spa Bed and Breakfast in America, Coziest Inn by Southern Living and one of the most eco friendly Inns on the East Coast by Shape Magazine. The Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is centrally located to some of the best Restaurants in Virginia. Only 2 blocks to the boardwalk and one more step and you're on the beach. The charming beach cottage, circa 1937, has been transformed into a mini spa resort. Majestic porches, butterfly bushes and a cascading waterfall welcome guests into the enchanting retreat. Historical post cards decorate the Inn. Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast is a great alternative to hotel accommodations and perfect for a romantic getaway. Book your anniversary enlightenment, romantic getaway or adventure package. All 8 beautifully appointed rooms feature private bathrooms which may include hydro body massage, steamer, rainfall shower, Travertine tile or jetted tub. HDTV, cable, internet hookups, WiFi are throughout, accommodating the business traveler and vacationer alike. A 3rd floor spa tower awakens your senses to a warm ocean sunrise and the year round heated outdoor spa pool rejuvenates your spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Beach Spa b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing