We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent a week at the Hilton Garden Inn, Virginia Beach Oceanfront and it was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff were professional and courteous. I most definitely will be back!!

Room Tip: If you have a family, the bedroom suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WashingtonDCJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi WashingtonDCJoy,

Thanks for your "Fantastic" comment!! We definitely want you to come back and look forward to your next stay!

Stefano Reyes
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the time we pulled up till the time we drove away, we felt welcomed and important to each and every person who worked there including Chase, the valet attendant, to Khyanna and Amy at the front desk and Victoria, who was cleaning our room. The Beautiful ocean view (we woke up early every day just to watch the sun rise) was something we especially loved. We got free sand chairs for the beach every day we wanted them (umbrellas were extra, but we got them anyway). Lager Heads was fun for dinner and we did a take out for lunch by the pool one day as well. Food was really good! We even enjoyed the music in the gazebo outside while we sat on the 3rd floor sundeck after we came back from dinner. We walked most everyplace and it wasn't that long a walk to other restaurants on 31st Street, which was key - who wants to take out the car every night and then have to find parking? Oh and the lot is around the corner (free) and wasn't too hard to find a spot (expect to park on at least the 4th or 5th level), We ate breakfast downstairs most every morning and the buffet was good value for the $$ especially since they also include cook to order omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. in the price.

All in all it was a great trip and if we go back down to VA Beach, we plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the 3rd floor because there is the sun deck and you lose some privacy that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Linda C,

We are pleased you had a great vacation! I will definitely let the staff know about that you mentioned them in your awesome comments. The sundeck is a great place to people watch and enjoy the beautiful beach views. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home and we look forward to your next visit.

Stefano Reyes
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Well as everyone knows this is a new addition to the beach. As you can imagine it is clean and fresh in all ways. We had a 2 queen suite and it was spacious and perfect for my family. Of course a location right on the beach can't be beat. We didn't drive out for the 2 days we stayed. Access to location stores and restaurants can't be beat. The north end is a little quieter and ideal for families with young kids. Parking was right around the corner and complimentary in the garage structure.

My only complaint was that they did not have our room ready even though I arrived at 5:30 p.m. Although they made this delay worth while with something complimentary I hope this will be just a hiccup since the property was great. Service was great too but unfortunately turning their rooms were not when we arrived.

I will come back to this hotel when we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gojadego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Gojadego,

Greetings Canada! Thank you so very much for your comments and we appreciate the understanding with the late check in. We are definitely working on some of these kinks. We look forward to your next visit and thanks again for choosing us to be your home away from home!

Stefano Reyes
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Oceanfront, Virginia Beach, VA was a very nice hotel. It was recently remodeled and had many updates. Overall, we are very pleased with our stay and we would stay there again. There were pros and cons, as there are with almost any place that you stay. Below is my review:

PROS:
• Great location – right on the boardwalk and beside the Neptune statue
• Beautiful exterior and lobby area
• Lovely half indoor/half outdoor swimming pool
• New and upbeat restaurant, Lager Heads, with open air feel and pretty good food, a bit pricey, but expected during peak season
• Nice breakfast eating restaurant, a bit tight with space, especially if you need a highchair for a child. It is a breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, muffins, dry cereals, milk, juices, coffee, but you can order a “made-to-order” omelet, French toast, or pancakes. There is a fee for this, it is not a continental breakfast.
• The rooms are mostly updated with nice comforters, KEURIG coffee makers (love this feature), and clean
• ALL rooms are oceanfront with balconies! Great views!
• The rooms were very quiet, we could not hear any outside noise or noise from other rooms
• Nice Neutrogena products in the bathrooms
• Lobby area has coffee until about 11am, then two types off fruity ice water
• Rocking chairs on the patio outside facing the boardwalk and ocean, nice for people to relax


CONS:
• The bathrooms are average, and the door sticks
• The room doors are noisy as they stick and are tight from the paint. They could use a new coat of paint and different paint color (the ugly brown color does not flow with the other updates in the restaurant)
• The air conditioner unit in the room was a bit loud
• The staff “laughed” when I asked if I could get a few more KCups for the Keurig coffee maker.
• We had booked two rooms (four adults) and the one room had a huge clog of hair in the shower drain and the water would not drain. Maintenance did take care of it though and offered us a free breakfast.
• Driveway is a bit tight with small circle, barely enough room to get around other vehicles parked there.
• Parking is across the street in a parking garage

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi angsreviews,

Being a newly opened hotel, it is wonderful to receive pros and cons reviews from our guests. Those comments help us to evaluate our progress and where we need to go heading into the future. Thank you so very much for all the items you expressed, which will be brought to the attention of all the staff. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home and look forward to your next visit.

Stefano Reyes
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have been coming to Va. Beach for 30 years for a conference always held at the Cavalier. This year for the first time it is down the street at the Sheraton. When I tried to make a reservation, I was directed here, as this was the "overflow" hotel. What a lucky dip! This is brand new and has the most friendly staff - at all levels- I've encountered. The rooms are all oceanfront and very comfortable. The pool is nice - water very warm, semi- submerged lounge chairs. Enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast area - the omelets are huge and delicious. The only thing lacking was luggage assistance, but not a particular problem for us. AC is a bit noisy, as well. But clean, bright and beautiful - no musty smell, and a Keurig coffee maker. Hope I get to return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Linda,

We appreciate the kind comments and i will be sure to share them all with the staff. Well it looks like we know where you will be staying next time...with us!! Being a focused service hotel we do not have bellman but our valets jump into assist in between car runs. We are currently evaluating the process. We will always welcome you here with open arms here and we look forward to your next visit.

Stefano Reyes
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I went on a business trip but could see that this would be a great hotel for a vacation too. The location is Super along the boardwalk! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Thumbs up as usual at the Hilton Chain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Lydia D

It was a pleasure having you all the way from Seattle and thank you for the wonderful comments! We look forward to your next visit when coming into the area.

Stefano Reyes
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful location and brand new furnishings. Very comfortable hotel and clean but if you stay here be a heavy sleeper or bring ear plugs as the in room AC units were incredibly noisy. Also, the service was lackluster and not typical of a Hilton so I think they'll improve on that soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Great Day Eric G,

Thank you Eric for your comments. I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations on the service your received. Being a new hotel we are striving to improve with every guest interaction. Please give us another opportunity to "wow" you with the service that we know your deserve. We look forward to seeing you in the future if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,059 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3315 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £88 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the popular Virginia Beach Boardwalk, the Hilton Garden Inn is sure to delight. Guest rooms offer ocean views from your private balcony, complimentary WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Relax in one of two on-site restaurants and a bar with al fresco dining. Guests enjoy indoor and outdoor pools as well as a modern fitness facility. Flexible event space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing