We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place, Good Drinks and Service”

RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill
Ranked #237 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The oceanfront's only Beatles memorabilia themed restaurant that offers a fun and casual boardwalk atmosephere with inside and outside patio dining and simply prepared fresh seafood for the entire family.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Good Drinks and Service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stopped a the Rockfish after a long walk on a very hot day waling the Boardwalk. We ordered a number of drinks and the nachos. I had a nice long island iced tea for $7.50 and a great fruit loop vodka drink for $8.00. My wife really enjoyed her drinks. We just had the nachos, which were good sized and tasty. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. We would definitely repeat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jebblackfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    102
    81
    34
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
“Great service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great experience at RockFish Boardwalk Bar & Seagrill after meeting some friends there for a cocktail. Kelsey Burke is one of the best wait staff! Awesome service! Thank you Kelsey!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Liked the Beatles theme and that it is right on the ocean side. For lunch we sat on the patio and it was great. Waitress was good and friendly. I ordered fish (rock fish) and chips and was disappointed. Too much batter and not nearly enough fish. Fries were okay but cole slaw was BLEH. just shredded cabbage with some seasoning. They need more there. My companion got the fish tacos and they were AWESOME. Get those...it's worth it.
Our second visit was just a stop in the bar area while we were walking the Boardwalk. We had to search out a waitress to place an order, and after she brought our drinks, we never saw another employee in the bar again...and this was their "happy-hour". We had to go to the cashier, recite our order so he could ring us up. VERY POOR service at the bar.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Val K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Johnny ”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Best service ever!!! The food is excellent. Had fun and and always had me laughing. Can't wait to go back.. Thanks guys???

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were looking for a place to grab a drink while strolling down the boardwalk. RockFish was recommended to us by some friends. The atmosphere was great. We had a great view of the ocean. They are known for their "Orange Crush". These drinks were so refreshing! We tried the original as well as several other flavors. The appetizers were tasty. We had coconut shrimp and onion rings. Best of all was the service...our bartender Johnny was incredible! He was very amiable and gave us great recommendations for what to see and do in Virginia Beach. He was so friendly. We felt like we were old friends by the time we left. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill also viewed

 

Been to RockFish Boardwalk Bar and Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing