We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and superb staff! Request Patrick at the bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I just recently spent a weekend at your wonderful hotel, and i was very impressed. My wife and i came down for the weekend to enjoy the Neptune Festival, but spent more tim at the outdoor pool and the poolbar. Patrick and Madison provided superb service, and Patrick made some of the best drinks we have had in a while.

We rarely get to take a vacation, so to be able to enjoy a beautiful hotel, a beautiful beach ,and be treated well makes it even better.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOKING THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manwifekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Madison and Patrick made such a difference in your stay. They will be recognized for their efforts. We look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived early and we were checked in right away. Sergan and Lacey at the front desk were super friendly. We went to our room and we were suprised by the size of the balcony. We had an extended balcony and we really didn't need all that space. We just wanted a regular balcony that we could sit out on and see up and down the beach. It seems with the extended bacony that you can only see what is straight in front of your room. These balconies would be awesome if you had a bunch of people at the beach with you, but for just two of us it was too much.

So, we went down to the front desk and explained about wanting just a small balcony. Again, Lacey and Sergan were awesome. They said no problem.....and switched our room. We went to our new room and it was amazing!!!! It had the perfect balcony, plus a living room, a dining area with table/chairs, a microwave, a mini-fridge, and a sink. Then there was a separate bedroom!! It was perfect! The bathroom was also nice! Really big and clean.

The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Plenty of fruit, hot items(sausage, eggs, etc.), cereals, breads and bagels for toasting, a waffle station......lots of places to sit in the very welcoming lobby.

We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very clean and relaxing.

We will definitely stay here the next time we go to Virginia Beach.

Once again.... Thank you Lacey and Sergan. You both helped make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: The extended balcony room on the 2nd floor have limited view and all the balconies from the floors a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people like Lacey and Sercan on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly and check-in was a breeze. Our room was spacious and comfortable, even though the furniture was a bit worn and dated. I felt our bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (a bit of mold around the tub) but the spectacular view made up for the negatives. The breakfast had a great selection of breakfast items and was delicious. The best thing about this hotel is the easy access to the beach, the indoor and outdoor pools and the main street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our first time to this hotel, the staff were great , we stayed on the eight floor room in need of a little TLC, stained carpets and furniture, AC very noisy.
Location to beach was wonderful, outdoor pool staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and want to thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I did a lot of research prior to booking this hotel for a brief family getaway in mid September, so I was pretty confident that I made a good selection and that we would enjoy our visit.

The hotel has decent curb appeal and check in went smoothly. We were on the 9th floor and the view was amazing! Location of this property is great.

While I was comfortable being in the room for three nights, it could have been cleaner and better maintained. Decor and furniture was pretty old and our couch was stained. Also found a dead bug on the curtain and the lamp. Luckily I'm not a germaphobe, but it didn't necessarily make me feel great either.

Housekeeping staff was extremely friendly and in general I found all of the staff to be courteous.

Breakfast was excellent. Wide range of choices including waffles, eggs, biscuits, grits, etc...Not your average complimentary breakfast.

This is a nice hotel with nice features, but when paying $200 per night, I'd rather not see stained carpets and furniture.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvergirl818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our service. If you are ever back in the area we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my second time back to this hotel and the staff and hotel were wonderful. This time, my brother and his wife also stayed in the next room based on my recommendation. Rooms were clean. The most comfortable beds and pillows I ever slept on. The staff was wonderful. The only problem was the ice machine was not working on our floor. Brought that to the staff's attention and it was fixed the next day. The pool, oceanfront view, and nearby entertainment was awesome. Everything within walking distance. Quit reading this and book a room at this hotel!!!

John McCauley, Alexandria

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCauleyJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for your return visit! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are glad your brother joined you this trip. We look forward to seeing you again next September and hope you have a peaceful and prosperous year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this Marriott! Our room (on the 14th floor) had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. The balcony was just big enough to sit out on at night and in the morning to enjoy the view. There happened to be a wedding at the hotel during our stay and we were able to witness the occasion from our balcony! The bar and pool were so much fun! We thoroughly enjoyed talking to the bartenders, learning about the hotel and Virginia beach and surrounding areas. The bartenders (especially Sarah and Patrick) were very sociable and made us feel at home! Our room was very clean and we honestly had no complaints about our vacation! The breakfast was good and worth waiting in the line! I would highly recommend this hotel and hope your experience is as good as ours! :)

Room Tip: We had a room on the 14th floor and did not hear anything throughout our stay. It was very quiet on...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Sarah & Patrick made such a difference in your stay. They will be recognized for their efforts. We appreciate your taking thetime to complete a review and look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £108 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing