We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but glad they are updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We recently stayed in a king suite and had a good experience. The rooms are in desperate need of updating, which they are in the process of completing, but the location is very good. We knew they had already started the updates on the higher floors and had hoped to be able to stay in a "new" room but were told we could not. We were on the 5th floor and the mattress, pillows and towels are very old and definitely need to be changed! The staff was very courteous and the buffet breakfast had some good choices. The pool and hot tub area has already been updated and was very well done. The gym has also been updated and has some good equipment the only complaint is they have the equipment facing into the hall instead of out at the beach view! It would be so much better if they turned the equipment around and made "rows" so you can see the water. Overall it was a decent experience.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean so you will always have a great view! The 2nd floor rooms have a huge balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback and will use it to improve our service levels going forward. If you are ever back in the area we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

The suite was extra clean and quiet. Housekeepers Judith and Tequila were excellent service providers. The staff was very professional. The lobby was very clean. The gym was very sanitized, as was the pool room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 757Wendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people like Judith and Tequila on our team to provide the kind of service that we strive for. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked this hotel based on the reviews here and were not disappointed. We had a beautiful room overlooking the water. Every room overlooks the ocean so you can't go wrong. It was so pleasant to sleep with the sliding door open a bit, listening to the sound of the waves, and sitting on the balcony, it felt like we had our very own ocean front property. The hotel is newly renovated, so everything was sparkling. We stayed on the 12th floor. We really enjoyed the separate sitting area and bedroom area. The breakfast was nice and varied, and the staff was very pleasant, even offering us complimentary laundry soap for the guest laundry. Definitely plan to visit again.

Room Tip: I liked having a high room, but I really think you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ncmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is awesome & The staff is amazing!! The indoor heated pool is opened until 11PM, The workout room is 24/7, The breakfast buffet was great. Unlike other hotels in the area they actually accomodate "GROUPS" (cheer, gymnastics, etc..) Our stay here was wonderful & We have Definitely found our home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Pretty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent visit. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to being your home away from home in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We weren't able to stay on the higher floors, but it was not a problem. The accommodations were just right for us. Springhill has always been so supportive of the Special Olympics Polar Plunge! Go Springhill! Thank you for your encouraging attitude!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful! Seagulls LOVE to snack so bring cameras if you have kiddos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you were here for the best annual event at the beach! I am pleased to know our refresh did not disrupt your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

All rooms are beach front with balconies. Larger balconies on the lowest floors. We stayed on the 8th floor and we were told during that time that everything above us is undergoing renovation. Pool/spa were closed. The carpets definitely needed to go on this room and it could definitely use a makeover. Bed was comfortable but I had to ask for new sheets. The duvet or comforter didn't look fresh; definitely hasn't been washed for a while (it was yellowish and just did not feel crisp). The cleaning lady was nice and brought me a fresh one (what a difference! its white!) Bathroom was decent size with sink outside. Sitting area with flatscreen tv not as spacious compared to other Springhill Suites. Adequate breakfast (I miss the fruitcups which other Springhills serve). Free parking is in a 4 story building by hotel entrance - I imagine it can be fully packed during the summer. Staff is courteous, helpful, and professional. A lot of businesses/food places closed during wintertime. Whatever was opened nearby seemed expensive. Will consider staying here again especially after the renovations.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views + balconies !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. We appreciate your patience while we refresh our hotel. We look forward to your returning the next time you are in Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Our stay here was part of a pleasure trip. The cost for an upgrade to a suite was well worth the fee. The room was squeaky clean (an exception for beach hotels) and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff were cheerful and offered their assistance without hesitation. Customer service seems to be the "extra" that goes beyond a comfortable bed and a clean room. In a location that has a ton of hotels on the beach, this place has really figured out how to make a difference. During this visit here the pool and exercise room were closed for upgrades/maintenance.

Room Tip: choose a high floor for a great view of the boats on the water, even in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinoginoCalifon_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear we surprised you and that the team made a positive difference in your visit. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us again anytime you are in the Virginia Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
732 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
822 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3529
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £96 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing