We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The week was in this facility was wonderful. The location is great. It's close to a couple of excellent nice restaurants. The property was clean. The breakfast was great. We stayed in a double room suite. It was spacious for our family of four. The ONLY thing that didn't exceed my expectations was the mattress and bedding. It was not quality and my back hurt in the mornings. The mattress wasn't terrible by any means. It just wasn't excellent! I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on 7th floor, room 700. Spacious!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally conscious! They received an award for this.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    327
    143
    45
    37
See reviews for
573
190
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury pa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here about 3 years ago and enjoyed the location so much that on a recent trip I booked it again . The location is great , its on the quieter end of virginia beach, all rooms are ocean front with balconies. The early morning is amazing to either sit and watch the sunrise or go for a walk on the boardwalk which we chose to do.The breakfast was good ....typical marriott amenties , not too crowded and what a beautiful view to look at while eating your breakfast. Floor to cieling widows in the breakfast area with a view of the ocean.
We were in town for a funeral which did not start until almost 2 hours after check out , the front staff was so helpful with this with extending our late check out time.... a big THANK YOU goes out to them.
I read some reviews about carpets etc. its a beach hotel and due to the traffic , wet towels etc which are to be expected , I did not find the room in bad shape . When you stay at a beach resort there will be some wear and tear , this one had minimal.
My only complaint was follow up from the staff on a pair of dress pants my husband left behind in the closet. I called a number of times each person took the information and said they would call backone way or another..........never happened
But if you stay here you will not be disappointed just don't leave anything behind.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor for a great view although all floors have a good view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your return visit! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and I'm glad we're able to deliver consistent service. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a double room 11th floor suite that was very clean and seemed updated. Awesome view: ocean, surfers, dolphins, beach. Check-in and checkout was a breeze. Breakfast had a lot to offer, hot and cold options. We had two young children with us and they loved the beach, the indoor pool, and the playground right outside on the beach. The entire vacation was relaxing and wonderful and we didn't want to leave!
Extra kudos for the staff, we declined housekeeping the first day so they promptly provided extra clean towels that we requested. Second day we asked for the room to be cleaned when we left for an afternoon, and it was completed within an hour. The management also called twice to verify that the room had been cleaned for us.
I gave 4 stars because of a few minor details: I wish the tv had a guide station so you didn't have to flip through all channels to see what was on. Also, no pay per view movie options for when we were hanging out in the room during rain. "Gift shop/market" was really just a shelf and a fridge with some limited snacks next to the front desk. Some other hotels have some kids sand toys they lend out, that would have been nice too. These are the kind of above and beyond details that make a place excellent and since Springhill was pricey it would be nice to offer some extra amenities. But overall we loved this place and will definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to being your home away from home whenever you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I got the opportunity to have a business meeting in Norfolk. I had the afternoon free before the day of the meeting. Great choice to pick this VA Beach hotel!

I was greeted by wonderful folks at the front desk. Checked in and settled in 5 minutes! Went for a nice walk on the boardwalk - this hotel is on 9th street so going down and back on the boardwalk is about 5 miles. The lady at the front desk, Raquel, gave me a great place for dinner that the locals go - Tautogs. Thank you for that!!!

Room was very nice - every room has a balcony facing the ocean! Rooms on my floor had been recently upgraded. Nice pool and hot tub both outside and inside. Breakfast was very good.

Overall a very nice place to stay on the VA Beach Boardwalk!

Room Tip: Second floor has bigger balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessFuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind words and review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. Raquel will be recognized for her efforts. We hope you will return to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved the location,breakfast, and big rooms. Didn't love the attention from housekeeping . I asked for towels because after our first night our room wasn't touched . I never got them plus dust is so thick on tv and dressers. They are suppose to change sheets which they have not done after 4 days. Also one of the reasons we stayed here wAs because of the outdoor pool. It's very nice but i was told that the cabana bar would only b closed one day while we were here and it hasn't been open yet:(. I was also there one day to relax and the cabana was being used by staff who constantly complained about everything so loudly that I had to get up and move Not what I want to hear on my vacation. I think I might move north to the hilton property that I had been looking at in the first place. ???

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blainetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites. We are happy that you were pleased with some of your stay with us, but apologize that we disappointed you in other areas. The negatives have been addressed with the team for improvement. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring, md
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront is an amazing hotel with an amazing staff. We were checked in, in under 5 minutes with key in hand and heading out to park the car.

Our suite was amazing. We had a double balcony which was great. Neither of the pools,(they have both indoor and outdoor), were ever crowded so taking the kids swimming was no problem. Also, with the beach right out side of the hotel's door, it was yet another option for the kids to play in the water.

The breakfast was good. They had eggs, sausage, gravy, grits, biscuits,fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and an assortment of bakery items. The staff that serviced the breakfast are was courteous and personable.

I travel with a scout group quite often and this is first hotel that ALL of the kids agreed that it was the "best hotel they have stayed in since we began to travel".

I personally will be coming back and very soon.

Rebecca Jackson

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I always stay at the Marriott brand hotels but this was my first stay at a SpringHill Suites by Marriott. This hotel is not worthy of the Marriott name. We stayed on the third floor in a one bedroom suite. The carpets are worn and stained. The couch cushions where stained and one was so stained they just flipped it over instead of cleaning or replacing it. The indoor pool had a sharp part on the bottom that cut my son's foot. The one pro was the continental breakfast stayed supplied. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Clwaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites. We are very sorry that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been addressed with the team and we appreciate your input so we may improve going forward. Again, thank you for your review and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing