We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the hotel but wasn't ready at checkin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
366 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Love the hotel but wasn't ready at checkin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My kids loved this hotel. The location is great. Right on the ocean with a subway and dippin dots across the street. The free breakfast is great but very crowded. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 530! We had a hungry infant. Wasn't thrilled. But the manager made it happen quickly and even gave us an extended balcony. We will return because the location is so key. Staff was nice.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joeybagz312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent trip. I am glad our staff was accommodating during your stay. I do apologize that you experienced issues at check in, but am glad to hear it was rectified. We look forward to your visiting again the next time you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    323
    139
    44
    37
See reviews for
568
187
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I came here for my weekend vacation because a friend recommended this hotel. From the time I checked in until the time I left everything was wonderful. The lady at the front desk, Michelle was very friendly and recommended a great restaurant for us. This is the type of customer service I am used to whenever I stay at a Marriott hotel. I will continue to stay at this hotel and let my friends know about how well we were taken care of at your hotel. Just wanted to let you know that Michelle is awesome!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgarrrtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Michelle made such a difference in your stay. She will be recognized for her efforts. We appreciate you recomennding us to your freinds and will look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Green
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while visiting VA beach. The location to things were a plus. There was a nice breakfast with a great variety each morning. The lines would often get very crowded near the cutoff time, it's best to go early. The couch in our room was rough looking and needed some tender living care. We enjoyed the balcony each day. It gave a nice view of the ocean and boardwalk. Overall, a nice stay for a short getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4KYmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and appreciate your feedback. We will look into that issue with the sofabed. We hope to see you again when you are in Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and outdoor pool was very nice. We normally stay on the north end of the beach but decided to try a new location. There is more action and it is louder/busier at this location, so if you like that this hotel would be great for you. The hot breakfast was good and they had a nice variety to chose from. The drinks and food at the pool bar are a little pricey but good as well. The mattresses are not very comfortable, very hard and the balconies are small unless you request the large balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dede7280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

From check in to check out the staff was warm and friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze and we were able to get into our room a few hours before the published check in time. Upgraded us from a studio to a 1 bed room, which was a very nice touch.

Continental breakfast was surprisingly good and some good healthy choices such as yogurt, fruit and granola, in addition to make your own waffles, eggs and sausage.

Nice oceanfront views with a very comfortable room. Nice work area. BUT, the mattresses are in dire need of replacement. Mattress is almost U-shaped with all of the wear and tear. Management - please replace them.

The sofa bed was actually more uncomfortable than the mattress and we had to request roll-away beds (at no cost, thank you management) so the kids could sleep on them.

Overall a nice experience and with a replacement of mattresses I would give it an additional star to Very Good.

A special shout out to Ashley at the front desk for being friendly and helpful and always sharing a nice smile and never seeming bothered by guest requests.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a recently replaced mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CigarBob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and want to thank you for your honest feedback. We will certainly look into the issue with the mattresses in that room. We hope to see you again when you travel to Virginia Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We visited the hotel in June 2014 and we absolutely loved it! The customer service is absolutely great. They followed-up on any requests that we had and made sure the requests were fulfilled. Our room and the hotel were clean and in good condition. The breakfast were tasty and fresh each morning. We also liked the fact that the TV's in the room allowed for hookups for video games so that our children could be entertained while we were in the room. In addition, the rooms appeared to be sound proof as we did not hear the other guests in the rooms next to us. Also, the beds were comfortable. We look forward to staying at this hotel again next year during our visit to Virginia Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Queen suite and that was ample room for 2 adults and 2 children (age 9 and 4).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucycpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time here. It's so great to read you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of all our amenities! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon! Have a fantastic year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My stay was wonderful starting with the front desk. Sergan was very polite and helpful. Our housekeeper Wendy was attentive to our needs and making sure our room was cleaned daily and we had everything we needed. Definitely a place I would recommend to my friends and associates. Oh and the breakfast was out of this world.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marleyfan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillVBManager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and the kind words about our staff. We are glad that you had such an extraordinary stay with us while you were visiting the Virginia Beach area. We are lucky to have people like Wendy and Sercan on our team to give such great attention to our guests and provide the kind of service that we strive for. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oce...
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing