We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
507
336
148
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
336
148
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfront desksitting areafree breakfastbedroom suiteoff seasonhigh floorhousekeeping staffbreakfast barsofa bedthe room was niceocean viewbalconyboardwalkelevatormicrowavesand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Decided to go to Virginia Beach on a whim, to enjoy an unexpectedly nice April weekend. I highly recommend visiting before the summer vacation season starts, as everything is much less crowded and more relaxed. And the rates for rooms are much cheaper than normal. For less than $200/night, we had a multi-room quite that overlooked the ocean, and the hotel was only feet away from the beach.
The hotel is perfectly located, right on the beach, offers free breakfast each morning, offers free parking in a deck, and the rooms are spacious and delightful. Also, the rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, two bathroom sinks and nice balconies. There was not much I would complain about, but we only stayed two nights. The pool, for those that might want to use that, was very tiny, often kid-infested and sort of dark. Definitely would not utilize that, but for people interested in a centrally located, beachfront room, Springhill Suites is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Our room was spacious, with a separate living area and sleepin area. There were sofas and a coffee table for food and then a huge balcony next to the bed. The curtains open up to an amazing view of the ocean front. The decor was modern and tasteful and the room was very clean. Although the faucet in the living room was a little unusable but an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Springhill Suites Oceanfront on Virginia beach from April 15-19th. We arrived and had no problem finding a parking spot in the multi-level garage. Check in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. Our room was on the 10th floor, and we stayed in a king suite. When you enter the room, you are facing the kitchenette. You walk through the sitting area to the "bedroom". The sitting area has a couch and chair, as well as a desk. There is a flat screen TV on the wall. The kitchenette includes a microwave, mini fridge, and a small sink. There is also a small coffee maker. The bedroom area was a typical marriott bed with end tables and another regular TV. The bathroom is separate from the vanity. The balcony is small, but the view is amazing. It was beautiful weather, so we were able to leave the sliding door open and enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves.

The room is quiet, except for when there are people in the halls, but this wasn't really an issue. Housekeeping did a good job, and when we left the do not disturb sign up one day, there were fresh towels outside the door. The complementary breakfast buffet was well stocked and had hot choices. It was nice to bring food back to the room, but I can imagine it would be very crowded during the peak season. There is also limited room service which is good if you are really hungry and you don't feel like going out.

The hotel has an entrance that leads right to the boardwalk, which is so convenient.

Our only complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable and the fitted sheet did NOT fit the bed. It kept coming off all night long and by the morning the bed was a mess. Also, when we went out for the day we had to search for a parking spot when we returned. We always found one, but again, this was off season so I don't know if it would be a problem during the summer.

Other than that, we had a great stay at this perfectly located hotel! I would definitely stay here again when visiting Virginia Beach!

Just another quick tip, when staying in Virginia beach, be sure to take the dolphin tour that you can set up through the aquarium. It was amazing! We saw so many dolphins!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

My fiancé and I just returned from a long weekend at this hotel, and we had a great time! The lobby is beautiful and of course the view of the beach and ocean is amazing! We’re thinking of eloping to Virginia Beach and staying here again!

We were on the top floor of the hotel and weren’t bothered by the birds that people on lower levels were feeding! One morning, the breakfast area was very crowded and loud. We got our breakfast, took it back to our room and ate it on the balcony! Not only was this peaceful, but it was very romantic for us as well! Please note though that if you are at the hotel during peak times, the breakfast area will be extremely crowded; however, in our case, the staff did a great job of keeping the area clean and the food fresh.

If you are traveling with children, you may want to pick up some plastic cups or plates for snacks in the room. We were expecting a fully stocked kitchen (our mistake), but all we had were a few glasses, a microwave and a small fridge. It was enough though to keep our leftovers from diner and our drinks cold though.

My only complaint about the whole experience was the dust in the rooms. While the room was clean, it was apparent that dusting is not part of housekeeping’s regular regimen.

I hope that the Marriott organization keeps this hotel as nice as it is. I’m sure that after some time, the hotel will begin to show its age as all hotels do, especially the ones that are beach side; however, this is a sweet hotel that I look forward to staying in again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Writer416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We took a last minute spring break trip for 3 nights to VA beach and chose this based on being ocean front and on the pictures of the room. The rooms were bright and more modern than most mid-level hotels. The two queen suite had a separate living area, table, kitchenette (microwave, not to cook in). Can't beat the convenience of running back and forth between room and beach. The beach in front was clean. The staff was nice. Only complaints were the lines at breakfast were long (perhaps they should have a more efficient set up), but the food was varied and good (waffles, potatoes, eggs, fruit, sausages, etc). The indoor pool was small and got crowded at times. Overall a great vacay and VA beach was surprisingly family friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unhappyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews