We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Great ocean view, comfortable bed, good breakfast ( scrambled eggs, cereals, fruit, pastries) 2nd floor balconies are a lot larger, but much less private.
Planet Pizza just across the street is THE BEST!
Parking is on site - not all of the hotels along the strip are.
Having 2 sinks is very handy even if you don't use the microwave or 'fridge.
The boardwalk gets very loud on the weekends, so being on a higher floor might be better for light sleepers, but maybe the sound of the ocean would not be heard if you are too high up .( I think there are 14 floors.)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynTulsa_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2009

Free breakfast was great.
Wonderful beach front rooms on the Virginia Beach Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Decided to go to Virginia Beach on a whim, to enjoy an unexpectedly nice April weekend. I highly recommend visiting before the summer vacation season starts, as everything is much less crowded and more relaxed. And the rates for rooms are much cheaper than normal. For less than $200/night, we had a multi-room quite that overlooked the ocean, and the hotel was only feet away from the beach.
The hotel is perfectly located, right on the beach, offers free breakfast each morning, offers free parking in a deck, and the rooms are spacious and delightful. Also, the rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, two bathroom sinks and nice balconies. There was not much I would complain about, but we only stayed two nights. The pool, for those that might want to use that, was very tiny, often kid-infested and sort of dark. Definitely would not utilize that, but for people interested in a centrally located, beachfront room, Springhill Suites is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Our room was spacious, with a separate living area and sleepin area. There were sofas and a coffee table for food and then a huge balcony next to the bed. The curtains open up to an amazing view of the ocean front. The decor was modern and tasteful and the room was very clean. Although the faucet in the living room was a little unusable but an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Springhill Suites Oceanfront on Virginia beach from April 15-19th. We arrived and had no problem finding a parking spot in the multi-level garage. Check in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. Our room was on the 10th floor, and we stayed in a king suite. When you enter the room, you are facing the kitchenette. You walk through the sitting area to the "bedroom". The sitting area has a couch and chair, as well as a desk. There is a flat screen TV on the wall. The kitchenette includes a microwave, mini fridge, and a small sink. There is also a small coffee maker. The bedroom area was a typical marriott bed with end tables and another regular TV. The bathroom is separate from the vanity. The balcony is small, but the view is amazing. It was beautiful weather, so we were able to leave the sliding door open and enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves.

The room is quiet, except for when there are people in the halls, but this wasn't really an issue. Housekeeping did a good job, and when we left the do not disturb sign up one day, there were fresh towels outside the door. The complementary breakfast buffet was well stocked and had hot choices. It was nice to bring food back to the room, but I can imagine it would be very crowded during the peak season. There is also limited room service which is good if you are really hungry and you don't feel like going out.

The hotel has an entrance that leads right to the boardwalk, which is so convenient.

Our only complaint is that the bed was very uncomfortable and the fitted sheet did NOT fit the bed. It kept coming off all night long and by the morning the bed was a mess. Also, when we went out for the day we had to search for a parking spot when we returned. We always found one, but again, this was off season so I don't know if it would be a problem during the summer.

Other than that, we had a great stay at this perfectly located hotel! I would definitely stay here again when visiting Virginia Beach!

Just another quick tip, when staying in Virginia beach, be sure to take the dolphin tour that you can set up through the aquarium. It was amazing! We saw so many dolphins!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

My fiancé and I just returned from a long weekend at this hotel, and we had a great time! The lobby is beautiful and of course the view of the beach and ocean is amazing! We’re thinking of eloping to Virginia Beach and staying here again!

We were on the top floor of the hotel and weren’t bothered by the birds that people on lower levels were feeding! One morning, the breakfast area was very crowded and loud. We got our breakfast, took it back to our room and ate it on the balcony! Not only was this peaceful, but it was very romantic for us as well! Please note though that if you are at the hotel during peak times, the breakfast area will be extremely crowded; however, in our case, the staff did a great job of keeping the area clean and the food fresh.

If you are traveling with children, you may want to pick up some plastic cups or plates for snacks in the room. We were expecting a fully stocked kitchen (our mistake), but all we had were a few glasses, a microwave and a small fridge. It was enough though to keep our leftovers from diner and our drinks cold though.

My only complaint about the whole experience was the dust in the rooms. While the room was clean, it was apparent that dusting is not part of housekeeping’s regular regimen.

I hope that the Marriott organization keeps this hotel as nice as it is. I’m sure that after some time, the hotel will begin to show its age as all hotels do, especially the ones that are beach side; however, this is a sweet hotel that I look forward to staying in again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Writer416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We took a last minute spring break trip for 3 nights to VA beach and chose this based on being ocean front and on the pictures of the room. The rooms were bright and more modern than most mid-level hotels. The two queen suite had a separate living area, table, kitchenette (microwave, not to cook in). Can't beat the convenience of running back and forth between room and beach. The beach in front was clean. The staff was nice. Only complaints were the lines at breakfast were long (perhaps they should have a more efficient set up), but the food was varied and good (waffles, potatoes, eggs, fruit, sausages, etc). The indoor pool was small and got crowded at times. Overall a great vacay and VA beach was surprisingly family friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unhappyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
734 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Virgin...
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3529
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £90 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing