We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I visited this hotel on business and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel's beauty and cleanliness. The staff was also very friendly upon check-in and check-out. I made a special request when I arrived by asking for the highest level possible so I could be separated from my travel group. I was placed on the top floor, something I didn't expect. Nothing like having a good 5 to 7 floors separating you from your coworkers! I'm sure the generous tip for the front desk attendant didn't hurt the outcome, though I'm sure I would have still received the same level of service without the tip.

The room and common areas were very clean and the location was perfect. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Overall a great experience. It was my first time at a Westin as I typically opt for boutique-style accomodations, but this was a perfect alternative. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to tip at check-in. There's a difference between making demands and making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMichaelz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay with us! We were excited to hear that not only was our team able to exceed your expectations, but that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife insists we stay at the Westin due to its clean, fresh appointments and convenient location. Valet parking is very responsive as is front desk. Housekeeping is a bit spotty, so be advised to stay on top of your needs in this area. Overall, a very good experience that has us much more interested in staying at other Westins as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the nearby freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BruinOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice for the future! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Getting straight to the point this hotel is filthy......from the time I walked off the elevator the stench should have been a sign of what I was in for; however, when I walked into the room and noticed the obvious uncleanliness from the finger prints on every window surface, stains on chairs and walls, greasy dusty headboards, and unclean bathroom thoroughly disgusted me. I requested to be moved immediately and the next room was no better; I then requested cleaning supplies to clean my room myself which is the only way I would feel secure that it was done correctly. I didn't let the cleaning staff in my room during the rest of my stay and had them supply me with towels only as it was obvious they weren't cleaning anything and letting them in was a waste of time. The Cleaning Manager as well as the General Manager aren't paying attention to this and it's ruining a relatively great hotel that Starwood is normally known for. At this rate, if it's not addressed immediately, the small issues that have been mentioned by others will get bigger and will eventually ruin the hotel. I don't plan on staying at this hotel again......I reported this to Management and was asked, "What can I do for you"? No, one followed up after the initial encounter which really showed me just how much of a concern it was for them. Hilton Honors has proven that they care and will be my Hotel brand of choice moving forward. I would suggest if you are going to stay here, BRING CLEANING SUPPLIES.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellachell1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the challenges you encountered with our housekeeping service. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations, but on the occasion where we do not meet this goal, we want to correct any challenges while our guest is still with us. Unfortunately this was not an available option during your stay. We will use your observations for continued training with our housekeeping team to make sure this does not occur again moving forward. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Great hotel that is runs like a well-tuned machine. Staff is top notch- rooms are pristine (I was in #714) and location could not be better. You can walk to a lot of different restaurants and there are is totally upscale. Great job to staff and management!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hippie-gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

We are excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your visit with us in Virginia Beach. We will share and celebrate your comments with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our stay was brief, but pleasant, starting with the valet staff through to our server at breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. I usually love staying at Westins and this was no exception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guyfromfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so please to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I love the Westin chain for their toiletries and their beds, mainly.

This one in VB was a little below Westin standards, but not much. There were little things I noticed that detracted, but not by much. The shower wasn't quite as good as other hotels, the carpets were stained in places, and a door was left open to a cleaning room directly across the hall from my room. Housekeeping service was quite late. Like I said, little things.

But the price was very reasonable and I would not hesitate to stay here again, if I returned to VB anytime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdtraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your observations with us. We will immediately investigate the challenge of the housekeeping door being left open. In addition, we are in the process of replacing all of our guest room and hallway carpets. This will be completed by the end of April. We hope to have the opportunity to show you first hand these improvements. We are always looking for ways to improve, your comments allow us to do this. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The front desk personnel working the night of Feb 13 and morning of Feb 14, as well as the valet working the stand the morning of February 14 exhibited all the characteristics that Westin wants their employees to convey...Valet working the night of Feb 13 hung back at the stand and let me hop out of my car. I guess he didn't want to get wet (it was raining). His timing was off...asked me if I wanted a bellhop after I started pulling out my luggage. I had just driven in the rain for 4.5 hours/attended a 1.5 hour meeting down the street so I was tired, but I understand that the valet isn't a mind reader....hope he understood why I didn't open my wallet for him!
Bland, neutral decor in the room, but the bed was comfortable and the thermostat easy to figure out. Carpet stained under the nightstand. Door in bathroom was chipped (as if someone had taken a crowbar to it)...surprising these details were overlooked in a Westin but not as surprising as getting in the shower the following morning to discover that the shampoo and conditioner were half-full! Maybe the hotel was trying to save money.
I would give the room an average, but the hotel gets a "very good" due to 3 of the 4 employees I encountered being super courteous and kind, and for the great location.

Room Tip: Room to the right of the elevator on 7th floor will give you a view of the parking garage roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mach91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will celebrate your positive comments with our front desk. We will also use your other observations for continued training with our housekeeping team as well as our valet team to make sure this does not occur again moving forward. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the challenges you encountered in these areas. Thank you again for taking the time to share your observations, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,074 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,043 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,188 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
827 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#68 of 109 in Virginia Beach
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £83 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing